BLP Member of Parliament William Duguid apologises, but not to porn industry profiteer Donville Inniss

Dr. William Duguid, MP

Well this is interesting…

by Passin Thru

Bajan ex-patriot, Canadian immigrant and still-sitting Member of Barbados Parliament Dr. William Duguid went ballistic the other day and shocked the nation with an outburst directed at Minister of Health Donville Inniss. According to Duguid the outburst (which included Rihanna’s favourite ‘C***’ word) was in response to a slur against Duguid’s family.

Duguid apologised to Bajans for his outburst, but not to ‘Pornville’ Inniss. I can’t blame Duguid for that.

Health Minister Inniss, of course, has had some pretty shocking behaviour himself in the past – but the Bajan and wider Caribbean news media keep mum about it. As documented in a series of stories at BFP, Inniss profited from a worldwide online pornography business that involved teenagers, pregnant women and other vulnerable people performing sex acts on video for money. And not to be too blunt about it, some of the other ‘performers’ that Inniss profited from made sounds like “Baaaaaa” and “Moooooo”. Check out some of BFP’s articles on the subject and visit the Inniss-associated website “orgasm.com” for some samples.

But don’t forget: it’s William Duguid that needs to apologise to Bajans!

Hey… I just telling like it be!

Apology from Barbados Member of Parliament Dr. William Duguid

“The Parliament of Barbados, the third oldest in the Commonwealth, has a rich and proud heritage. The BLP has steadfastly followed our Parliament’s noble traditions and over the years we have distinguished ourselves by our exemplary conduct as MPs.”

“On Tuesday 20 November, I fell far short of those traditions and standards. During that sitting, I made an outburst which I instantly regretted, and for which I now humbly apologise to my constituents and to the wider public.”

“That outburst was the result of the most grievous of provocations which came from the mouth of a DLP parliamentarian. It would be improper of me to repeat the insulting words used but I will say that they constituted the gravest possible insult to my wife and children.”

“Notwithstanding that, I now humbly apologise to my constituents and the wider Barbadian public. No matter the provocation, I am certain they must all be disappointed in me.”

“I intend to tender a similar apology to the Parliament on the occasion of its next sitting.”

From The Nation (link here)…

So sorry!

Barbados Labour Party Member of Parliament William Duguid yesterday said sorry to Barbadians for his shocking outburst in the House of Assembly last Tuesday.

Admitting he had fallen “far short” of the traditions and standards of Barbados’ 300-year-old Parliament, Duguid told a media conference at the Opposition BLP Office yesterday morning that his outburst, which has been widely publicized on the Internet via YouTube and Facebook, was provoked by a Democratic Labour Party (DLP) MP’s insult of his family members.

“I now humbly apologize to my constituents and to the wider Barbadian public. The outburst was the result of the most grievous of provocations, which came from the mouth of a DLP parliamentarian.

“It would be improper of me to repeat the insulting words used, but I will say that they constituted the gravest possible insult to my wife and to my children.”

16 Comments

Filed under Barbados, Politics

16 responses to “BLP Member of Parliament William Duguid apologises, but not to porn industry profiteer Donville Inniss

1. Jrjrjrjr

Any excuse is better than none I guess but still not acceptable

2. robert ross

The most humble and contrite apology is not acceptable? Hey fella…what the C do you want?

3. 136

I cannot believe that Pornville is still a Minister, this is the kinda of trash Barbadians are happy to put up with ????

4. cheryl waterman

My comment to all of you who criticize is is he doing a good job? What my beloved mother used to say clean your own glass windows and those who are without blemish cast the first stone. This is pettiness. Barbados is facing issues such as under and unemployment. Move on with the pettiness. If sanctions were imposed let it go.

5. Hey it takes a big man to apologize, he knows he disrespected the bajan populace and he did the right thing, now it is inniss the arrogant turn to render an apology to the bajan public. It says a lot about bims system wen inniss is still wandering around parliament, wonder wat dirt he got on the PM and other ministers…………….

6. If they or he was doing their jobs in the first place and was not practicing their own brand of pettiness at tax payers expense bim would not be in that place or at least not as severe given world wide economic conditions. No country keeps corrupt polititians don’t care how good a job they do. Internationaly, it taints the country. They are representing the people and should know all this before taking the job and act accordingly. The populace should not be made to accept mediocre behavior while paying for it. Besides, west indians have this attitude that as long as ur successful and have money u can break any multitude of laws morally and otherwise and be admired, well the young people are watching………

7. Kentucky bone cracka

William duguid looks & sounds alot like paul bearer….. dem is family or wot

8. 150

After all is said and done, yuh cud still cyar yuh mudduh kont…

9. John

William Duguid insulted Donville Inniss …… likewise, Donville Inniss insulted William Duguid.

Both should apologise to each other.

Neither has.

The respective parties should take the high ground and make it so. Each member should be made to apologise to the other because both parties are being made to look even worse than they are.

It is only by accident that the public got involved because of the microphone.

What we have is a PR statement from the BLP delivered by William Duguid and nothing from the DLP. It is all about the microphone and has no bearing on being truly sorry for what transpired.

The problem for the BLP with taking the high ground is that its own leader stands shaky.

For the DLP, were it to insist on its member apologising for bringing it into disrepute by his behaviour in Parliament then it would have to go the next step and investigte the allegations of an MP regarding the honourable party member’s alleged involvement in the porn industry.

Neither insulted person is going to apologise and there will be no investigation into the truth of the allegations by the party.

That’s why if an independent comes in my constituency he/she will be getting my vote …. even if the independent can only go baaaaaa … or …..moooo!

To any prospective independent in my constituency I sayjust turn up and my vote is yours!!

I don’t need to hear what your program is unless there is more than one independent ….. come to think of it I will just toss a coin if two or roll a dice if more than two ….. and less than six!!

10. Sunshine Sunny Shine

Now tell me after hearing Duguids outburst of the truth about Donville Inniss can anyone tell me how the heck you could want to vote for this filthy mouth disrespectful piece of filth. Not to mention Inniss who is an immoral SOB

11. Sunshine Sunny Shine

The BLP are a ruthless crooked bunch. Who are licking their chops at the prospects of getting back their lost wealth from the treasury….The DLP ….I really do not know what to say about them….

12. Neco Ifill

An MP used very offensive language in Parliament, didn’t face any penalties and gave a very ‘Apple v Samsung-esque’ apology to the people of Barbados and BFP chooses to focus on Donville Inniss and his business.

13. Proud Bajan

i am convinced that Donville Inniss fucked the wife of someone at BFP. After years of persecuting Inniss for something that seems only to be a fringement of BFP”s imagination, I am amazed that you still persist with the bullshit about porn.

When Inniss is done with politics or vice versa then which other politician will BFP pick on?

I would like the pimps at BFP to come clean and let us see what nasty skeletons they may have in their closets.

The BLP and the BFP et al has been afetr Inniss with this BS for almost a decade – with no prove. Please move on and talk about serious matters.

I never truthfully heard Inniss say anything about Duguid’s family. Duguid hurled nasty insults at Inniss who merely “sit down and shut up – you fat, uncouth slob”.

I am learning more abiut the folks behind BFP and why they have consistently been after Inniss – it has nothing to do with the nast accusations about porn. More will be revealed on this and via other means soon.

Duguid was nasty and bitter from get go. He should pack up and stay in Toronto.

BFP – go bring some serious issues to the table.

14. Donville Inniss must also apologises

15. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2012 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

If he can say what is on his mind . and many think its funny. Then he need to talk about the Plantation Deed Fraud by Sir Cheltenham. and C.O Williams.and whoever comes next.
    Let see who is brave to bring it up. They can talk and waste time with bull shit but not the real Shit.
    Things that will help Barbados clean up and send who need to to home and who need to go to jail.
    We need to VOTE out all the lawyers who in the BLP and the DLP and in the House , For at some point they have to or had to know , They to smart to be stupid.

HIGH COURT WARRANT NEEDED , HIGH CRIMES AGAINST THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS for Sir Cheltenham and C.O Williams, next let England get them next.
    The CC need there own Caribbean Police when the local police fail .
    Barbados is a crook haven .

16. This is often a amazing website, would you be interested in working on an interview concerning just how you produced it? If so e-mail me and my friends!