Daily Archives: November 21, 2012

Rihanna’s audience: Right for Barbados tourism?

Scenes from Rihanna’s Boeing 777 on Tour

Rihanna is one of the biggest names in show business right now, and she’s from Barbados.

They say there’s no ‘bad’ publicity and I guess that could be true. What do I know about that?

I do have doubts that Rihanna’s audience is the one we would choose to target, but it could be I’m wrong there too. I thought we were targeting upscale adults with Rihanna’s help. Maybe we’ll hear some statistics later on about the success of the Rihanna Barbados campaign… but I wouldn’t hold my breath. Is the campaign worth it in terms of direct returns? I don’t know. Future returns? Nobody knows ’bout that fur sur!

17 Comments

Filed under Barbados Tourism, Celebrities, Rihanna