Barbados Police Seeking One Of Their Own

missing-barbados-police-greenidge.jpg

Does Anyone Know Why The RBPF Are Looking For Sgt. David Greenidge?

Is the Sergeant absent without leave… or is it something more?

The Administration of the Royal Barbados Police Force is seeking to contact Sergeant Dave Greenidge urgently.

His last known address was Kewland, St. Thomas.

Sergeant Greenidge is asked to call Assistant Commissioner Management Services, Mr. Oral Williams at telephone number 430-7115 or Senior Superintendent Don Nicholls, Head of the Human Resources Department at telephone number 430-7660 or 430-7130.

This story was totally copied from Ian Bourne at Bajan Reporter.

When we scoop a story or even a story idea from another source, we always credit the source…

UNLIKE SOME FOLKS

15 Comments

Filed under Barbados, Crime & Law

15 responses to “Barbados Police Seeking One Of Their Own

1. True Native

U-oh! Hope this good looking policeman is found alive and well. Hope he wasn’t a “naughty boy” like poor Station Sargeant Oliver Jordan of Barbarees Hill who knew too much about the Pele murder and had to be silenced by way of a staged suicide. Wuh loss!

2. I know this guy personaly. “Jackie” I grew up together in Redman’s village, Bagatelle Gardens, Kewland areas. There are a few cops in my age group from that area including a Brother in law. I will have to make a call home.

3. crossroads

why do we find it nessessary to speculate on these situations and destroy people’s character before we have the facts. ABSOLUT NONSENSE

4. DFX

Crossroads,

Because we don’t have lives ourselves and we need to stop everybody else from having one?

Shame isn’t it?

DFX

5. Anonymous

we merely opine

6. Kem

Opinion are shape beliefs, beliefs shape perception and our actions are a function of perception. Thus an opinion is a powerful thing, therefore one should be mindful in what is said, since perception can have wide ranging ramifications.

7. Javon Griffith

oliver jordan rest in peace

anyone remember when his son, an esteemed ex-harrisonian jumped ship at the BTA and headed over to FCI?

8. Anonymous

Is he still missing? has this story gone cold, or whuh?
    what’s up ? Police dont just go AWOL like that: they’re usually a fairly reliable lot (well..kinda)

9. Kem
    April 25th, 2007 at 10:14 pm · Edit
    Opinion are shape beliefs, beliefs shape perception and our actions are a function of perception. Thus an opinion is a powerful thing, therefore one should be mindful in what is said, since perception can have wide ranging ramifications.
    ——————————————————-
    To whom is your vacuous commentry intended?
    Don’t facts also do the same? and are you a propponent of free speech?

The RBPF wants to speak to the missing cop in connection to suspicion of illegal activity. This is a fact. He is probably not in the country or not amonst the living. This speculation by me given the reality that his Mother and siblings are asking all and sunder if anyone has seen him.

10. Warrior

J Griffith,

Ever watch any on the God Father series, the mob has a way of killing your mother and father and then paying for your education and looking after you as their own, hence the God Father syndrome. Its all good they only “make good men better”

A lot of people going to go missing in the next few months, too much get bet out and lick out.

Thing is we as law abiding citizens can’t find a way to get back the millions that the politicians steal, but the bookies, loan sharks and drug lords know how to get back what they give yuh… with interest too!!!!

11. Warrior

Didn’t they find a man dead and decomposing yesterday????

12. sis

The news says the decomposing body of a young man was found yesterday in a field at Lower Greys.

13. yet another

and in today’s paper again, page 4, an appeal for a 65 yr.old guy with a history of Alzheimer’s poor fella, who bin missing since March 23rd. in St.Peter
    not nice for his family.
    probably gone somewhere silly and do a death-by-misadventure thing.

14. walking tall

well wel well look what the police force really coming to
    i wonder if they get pay for ICC world cup yet lol