Barbados porn-industry profiteer takes moral position against same-sex marriage laws

Barbados Sex Trafficking

“One of the saddest things I’ve ever seen is Orgasm.com’s pregnant woman porn section. How does Donville Inniss feel about these desperate young girls – making money for him like this?”

… from BFP’s Barbados Health Minister Donville Inniss: King of Pregnant Women Porn?

Inniss profited from Orgasm.com and OrgasmLive.com

Minister of Industry and International Business Donville Inniss made it clear yesterday that he is not in favour of same-sex marriage laws in Barbados, but the internet porn-industry pioneer and profiteer also seemed to indicate that Prime Minister Freundel Stuart might not share his views.

Inniss, a DLP Democratic Labour Party Cabinet member, told Barbados Today “Government is within its right to look at everything. We can even consider same sex marriage, it doesn’t mean we will do it… well I hope we wouldn’t do it,”

Here at Barbados Free Press we don’t know what to think about Minister Inniss. How does a person come out with a moral position against same-sex marriage laws while having profited from pregnant women porn, teenagers performing sex acts live on the web, and people having sex with horses, goats, dogs, snakes and other assorted creatures? Inniss profited from websites with names Orgasmlive.com, Kinkfarm.com and many others.

On the rare occasion when the local press raises the question of his porn business background, Inniss turns cowardly aggressive and refuses to discuss the subject.

“We just don’t understand your moral compass, Minister Inniss. It’s okay for you to have profited from pregnant women porn and people having sex with animals, but it’s not okay for two men or two women who love each other to live together in a legally recognized marital partnership?”

No matter what position one has on same-sex marriage, Minister Inniss doesn’t seem to be in any position to provide any moral leadership or guidance to Bajans until he comes clean in a very public manner about his own sordid history with internet porn, how much money he made, what he did with the profits and whether or not he is still involved.

george with Cliverton

35 Comments

Filed under Barbados, Ethics, Human Rights

35 responses to “Barbados porn-industry profiteer takes moral position against same-sex marriage laws

1. Party Animal

I think the Minister should use some of this money to get us out of the hole this Government got us in.

2. Anonymous

Legalize it and turn Barbados into the same-sex wedding
    capitol of the Caribbean. Start offering “wedding packages”
    ala Jamaica. Adrian Loveridge could become a Universal-Life
    minister – sure to fill-up quite a few airline seats. Then run a quarter
    page ad in the Sunday New York Times Styles section announcing
    the nuptials. Run this ad weekly and shortly the island would
    be over-run with new tourists. Steal the chi chi, now, in-thing,
    reputation from St Barts. Why not go for it.

3. St George's Dragon

Legalise cannabis and do the same thing. we would be over-run with tourists.

4. Anonymous

SGD – I believe Ibiza and Majorca has legalized cannabis,
    (mostly Hash-hish). Try to get a reservation during the
    summer. Almost impossible!!!

5. Decourcey

The world has change a lot since the days of slavery, it was bad then but a lot of men made money from it. The church was in on it, they made lot of money. They Build empires from it some still standing, It still rolling it from the sugar, the same will happen to pron did you know was pron that got the www, to where it is today, i say this as no big company put money into it the start. today it make more money that them any of the big cars company. it was the men who wanted to see the money shoot, so then stroll fast forwards to that shot, yes sex sells from toothpaste to motor cars it sells and will go on making lot of money till something new hit us, that something we must have.

omegaman

6. tedd

cannabis was only made illegal in the 20th century. i believe jamaica was the first in the 1910’s USA made it illegal in the 1920’s or 1930’s. these are modern contraban

7. Damesam

This is the biggest and worst example of double standards that I have ever heard or seen. “Going to church makes you no more a Christian than standing in the garage makes you a car”. At least the gay community is honest with themselves and admit they are gay.

8. 1937 can happen again!

Pornville Inniss has no right to advise me on morality.

9. Carson C. Cadogan

“Gambia President Calls Being Gay One Of The ‘Biggest Threats To Human Existence'”

….and he is right.

So Innis is in good company.

10. robert ross

“I hope we wouldn’t do it”

I know nothing about Inniss and am not a party hack. I am fully supportive of ‘gay marriage’. However:-

The statement referred to is not a moral statement nor a judgmental statement and so I don’t see how Inniss can be accused of double standards.

11. robert ross

CCC

Who says – other than yourself – that either you or the President of Gambia are “good company”?

12. My double standard

robert ross doesn’t see the double standard? really? The low life makes money on preggers women doing porn and animal sex and it’s not out of line for Inniss to want to regulate two men sleeping together? You don’t see a double standard? WTF!!!

13. robert ross

My DS

Look at the statement. Don’t put there what isn’t there. If you do, you are composing, guessing, manufacturing. Maybe that will do for you. But it’s not a peg to hang a man.

BUT if it IS spice you want…then let’s go back to basics and look at Inniss’ involvement with the porn industry and then start from there. Of course, I do realize that like it’s attitude to David Simmons BFP will not change its attitude on this no matter the arguments. But it may liven things up a bit.

14. Party Animal

Two Roosters can’t make a Chicken

15. ac

Every individual has a right to their opinion. Innis opinion is in sync with most of barbadians who as usual always try catching the horse after it bolts from the stable. More often than not the horse is furlongs ahead leaving them gasping for breathe and effortlessly trying to catch up.

16. ac

What double standard .it is call “business” and in a democracy one can invest in an open market as long as it is not illegal .Better than stealing the taxpayers money as many hve been known to do and purchasing big ticket luxury items/and hidding what can.’t be spent in offshore bank accounts.

17. just want to know

the Barbadian public was told of Mr Inniss pornography business, and they still
    put him back in the House of Assembly so having same sex marriage shouldn’t be a problem for any one in Bim, so bajans stop gripping & enjoy the experience.

18. Marmite

This is simply an attempt by Inniss to shore up a political weakness he is perceived to have, morality. Inniss cannot become a Prime Minister, his life long dream, if the electorate of Barbados knows or thinks he is an immoral person so to will the church going public he picks on the faggots.

19. Well Well.

ac…………i see you don’t mind your daughters and grand daughters acting in Inniss’ porn flicks…….and here i was thinking you could not sink any lower or become anymore entrenched as a political prositute/pimp……..amazing.

20. Well Well.

One cannot expect morality from someone of Inniss’ ilk, he will still however, try to dictate what others should and should not do, you cannot have someone of that character even speaking to your children.

21. Let us pray for Well Well so that he/she might live to see another elections. This person writes rubbish 24/7 ever since the Government changed hands in 2008. If he/she does not take a break from Barbados Underground and this blog, he/she is going to die from a stroke. How one person can worry worry worry about an elected Government is beyond my imagination. Get a life my friend. Take a leaf from Mia’s book. She complains when it is necessary not every minute of the day like you.

22. D Oracle

you can sex my dog or have it sex your wife for the right price….

23. Corey Jones

It is truly amazing how BFP can take what is essentially little more than an aside an blow it up as some kind of national scandal.
    I certainly don’t condone any involvement that this minister or any other minister has had in the pornography industry.
    But when did it become such a reprehensible act to hold an opinion or position on a moral issue…it is as if BFP has now appointed itself the official gay agenda enforcer.
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion to be either against or for same sex marriage.
    To BFP I say please stop seemingly attacking everyone who holds a stance against same-sex marriage.

24. D Oracle

stop the bulling!

25. Due Diligence

C J

The best predictor of future behavior is past behavior. This is a well-researched and proven behavioral principle. It’s a great guide for anticipating how someone might react to a situation, challenging question, or problem.

26. Well Well.

Joan Worrell………..Mia cannot do anything with the DLP she is just as corrupt, we know your ilk condones corruption, prostitution, pornography etc, etc, on the island since you don’t see anything wrong with it, but you still jump into a church every sunday, no problem………..as to me and strokes, , rest assured, i have no problems with blood pressure, diabetes, no large amounts of fat hanging off my belly, backside or breasts etcno health problems whatsoever, can you say the same??

27. Well Well.

The corrupt minded have no problem seeing a minister/porn king as Prime Minister in Barbados, after all there just may be something in it for them, yall really need to get a life, yall will sell your souls and those of your children and grandchildren to politics.

28. Anonymous

Mia herself has moral issues.

29. ac

What is your problem WELLLLLLL did innis beg or borrow the money from you to invest in what is a legal business whether you like it or not.. the fact is /that there are millions of people world wide for whom this business provides a service for. hell you would even find some of the customers are big up.s in the churches even you well! well might know a few since you seem to know just about any and evrybody business. it won.t be farfetched if you were a customer of those enterprises.

30. D Oracle

Yes, she comes from a family of well known thieves and is a major buller too…she has no principles or ethics when it comes to perverted sex or other people’s money.

31. proudbajan2

I am at a total lost as to what Minister Inniss has done to these faceless asses at BFP. No other Minister has been attacked and cursed by BFP like Inniss has. I am now satisfied that it is very personal.

A whole set of bogus documents were concocted to locate Inniss in some international porn business. nothing that has been verified – all accusations.

I actually admire Inniss and thinks that he would be the better one to lead this country. He is fair and fearless. BFP constantly trying to create and then dig up dirt is nothing but a wicked, vindictive piece of crap.

If Inniss broke any laws in Barbados or elsewhere then he would have felt been penalized. for BFP to be so nasty and personal by constantly making these accusations are sickening.

I heard the BLP and BFP during the last elections saying that Inniss is wanted in the US courts and a warrant out for his arrest. An utter lie. I have seen the goodly Minister on at least 3 flights to US since elections and he looks quite contented and unafraid.

Why do we believe that we have to try to destroy politicians and their families like this? and none of us are prepared to come clean and state our names.

Let us discuss the real issues and stop the nasty faceless filth.

32. D Oracle

proudbajan the only ass is you, and its quite understandable, given your sycophantic mentality. Plenty of Court documents have been published on BFP providing irrefutable evidence of the porn king’s web ownership of sex sites. I suggest you read them though this means you will have to pull your head out of your ass first. Good luck with that, hope the fresh air doesn’t choke you.

33. ac

And so are u oracle an ass also .how many years have these storiesand accusations been bandied about by BLP political yardfowls. Yet Innis has not been found gulity in a court of law. moreover the barbadian public rejected any of these meele mouthings by re-electing Inniss ass..hole. time u BLP yardfowls ind something constructive to do with your time….bullshitt talk not gettting wunna no where cause nobody listening sorry a.ss REJECTS..

34. D Oracle

ac publishing corporate documents on BFP proving Inniss’ ownership of porn web sites is a fact and irrefutable evidence. Ignorant johnies like you think a fact is only one if it comes from a Court. He is guilty because of the overwhelming evidence against him, the nasty dog fooper. Tek DAT in yuh craw, yuh stooge.

35. blackman

Minister Donville Inniss ran an online pornography empire and held trademarks for websites like ORGASM.com where desperate prefers teenagers perform for money. It is disgusting.

More disgusting though is the Bajan news media that give him only silence.

It says everything about the Bajan news media and that rapist who is the editor of the Nation. Get me off this rock anywhere so I can make a decent life for my children.