Lost in Barbados: Please Help Find Mini, a cute and friendly Jack Russel

barbados lost dog

Friends, we’d end up publishing nothing but photos of lost puppies if we had a mind to do so – but Mini is a special case and we’re looking for your help.

Thanks!

Robert

34 Comments

Filed under Barbados

34 responses to “Lost in Barbados: Please Help Find Mini, a cute and friendly Jack Russel

1. dominoes

Check the chinese.Lol

2. Humans first!

Take the reward money and give it to the Salvation Army!

3. Anon

There are more important things in Barbados to write about. This is waste of time.

4. CanuckBajan

Wow – quite the cynical, racist range of comments so far this a.m.

It’s all relative folks – this little fellow is loved by someone. We should all be so lucky.

5. reality check

“There are more important things in Barbados to write about”

not if it is your dog.

good community service ad for someone.

Congratulations BFP

6. Jason

BFP is a little eclectic. I never know what I’m going to find here. I like it.

7. Jason

Besides, friends help friends and it wouldn’t surprise me to find there is something special about this lost dog more than “cute”.

8. Chicago

a big “Ten four” on that Jason. How many lost dog notices has bfp done before? I can’t recall one.

9. Anonymous

Just depends how you look at it – it is important and you showed that just by responding. If it wasn’t, you would have passed. I hope that the owners are successful in finding the dog.

10. Rumboy

I hope that you are successful in finding her.

11. Guess you have no pets?

12. Anon

Maybe I should make you my pet.

13. Mongoose

Au Contraire, Chicago. BFP did a lost dog blog last year I think it was. Unfortunately, I don’t think those folks ever found their Golden Retriever. I hope the owners of the Jack Russell have better luck. Barbados is no place for a dog to be lost.

14. Plumber

Hey I remember this dog
    I saw him, I think he was speaking chinese when I saw him close to a certain restaurant but yuh know something, I have not seen him since.

Funny enough I went to sleep on a full stomach and dreamt a lot of crap. I dreamt that I ate this dog and he was delicious. I dreamt that he was displayed on a platter as Mini-licious. Somehow the dream was in Spanish and Chinese. I thought I was in China and the Phillipines somebow–er ! er !-I am puzzled !

15. Plumber

ALL DOGS ARE HEs

Are all HEs -dogs ?
    that is the million dollar question

16. Lady Anon

Plumber…you are an idiot.

17. Jinx

I second that Mongoose .

I just hope that she was spayed.

Mixed breeds being advertised as “pure” Jack Russells are being sold in petstores here and kept in horrendous conditions until a buyer comes along .
    I hope this dog is found or is returned to the family.

18. Mongoose

I second that Lady Anon.

19. Anon

I am sure that someone has turned her into one big roti by now.

20. Darian

Fascinating!

Well, I guess if I run into Mini, there will be a standoff. Maybe not. I will be heading the opposite way. I am not a fan of dogs. No REWARD for me.

I do hope that owner gets the dog back.

21. Mugaffy Allamby

Guffaw!!!!!

Ian, de wife got competition, someone wants to make you, dem pet…..lolol.

Whuh lawd, dem wud feed you an cuddle you an ting….lolol

Some things dat we does see pun de net is so funny…

22. Mugaffy Allamby

Whuh yuh expect, dem got some ig’narant people bout.

23. Mugaffy Allamby

I doan know what light and power got to do wid dis.

24. boredickey

My gosh! A thousand bucks for a little dogie.
    In many communities, its seems that the so-called “little man” usually has the biggest dog, and the so-called “big man” has the smallest dog, and sometimes with a little string attached. Why is that?????????
    I can’t price my dogie, but I will tell u that its a Rottweiller and its called “Rufus”. I see Rufus all the time, even when my belly is full, and that is a remarkable feat I tell yah.

25. John

Would you call Ian Bourne or that Kerrie fellow “big men”???
    And what about women. Could Mia be termed a “big woman”.

26. chinaman

I think Mini has a boyfriend by now.
    Type in your address space

27. Plumber

Lady Anon and Mongoose are IDIOTS

28. DR PHD

Have some compassion please. Everything in life is relative.

29. "*Adviser to the President*"

Has the doggie story dogged out now ???

30. No far from – the reward is actually $2,000 now – saw in today’s print edition of the Saturday Sun/Nation

31. jOANNE

Please remember that this is about a beloved family pet gone missing

32. I quite agree, M. Ghandi said how people treat animals shows how country is in and of itself… UK used to be quite cavalier about dogs and cats hundreds of years ago, now they are better towards them – whereas in Barbados I have twice seen where ppl LAUGH at running over a dog, and I knew a white Bajan from the East Coast who took pleasure in removing cats on the road!

IMHO, I consider all of the above an actionable criminal offense same as vehicular manslaughter, like animal abuse or worse really?

33. rasta man

Reward is now $3000.00
    This dog must be something special or there is more in the mortar than the pestle.

34. sissy

i have have found your dog