‘Bout hey… A little dis and dat

Mia Mottley getting thinner?

It’s true! Mia has dropped more than a few pounds over the last three or four months. Lookin’ good girl!

Hopefully this won’t set Cliverton off again! Last time we were both enthralled and aghast.  🙂

Thanks to Barbados Today for the pic.

Sandals to end Beaches Sandy Bay Jamaican resort after 12 years

Yikes! Another big name resort dies – this one in Jamaica. Some folks were hoping that Sandals or their Beaches brand would expand in Barbados but why would they do that if they can’t muster enough tourists to fill what they have? Times are tough fuh sur!

Sex, Murder, Heart Surgery: Controversial doctor publishes second novel.

We received an invitation to the launch of Dr. Alfred Sparman’s new novel: Switched. We’d love to go but alas, we’re booked solid on May 25th. BFP readers are welcome to attend though. The details are below.

“As I got dressed, my body in autopilot, I knew what I wanted, and I knew it wasn’t the right thing to do, but fantasies of satisfying Rosa in her bed later at the Hilton were already overpowering my feelings of guilt or second thoughts. After all, a man is still a man.”

… from Switched, by Alfred Sparman MD. Available everywhere online and for Kindle too!

Book Launch: Switched by Alfred Sparman

May 19 – 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Pages Bookstore, Cave Shepherd, Broad Street, Bridgetown

May 25 – 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Relish Epicurea, Limegrove, Holetown

There will be drink specials and Costa Rican food on sale.
Be entertained by Costa Rican music. 

SWITCHED is Alfred Sparman’s second book. Following on from his first book, entitled ‘1.58 Seconds ‘The Doc’ is taken on a plethora of new adventures, be they romantic or of revenge and violence. SWITCHED provides an adrenaline packed read that will have all audiences glued to the edge of their seat wondering which events are real and which are fictional.

13 Comments

Filed under Barbados, Barbados Tourism, Celebrities, Politics

13 responses to “‘Bout hey… A little dis and dat

1. St George's Dragon

Regarding Sparman’s book, is there anything in the book about sex offenders? What about doctors who are struck off for making false declarations to their governing body?

2. rastaman

Yep,he should stick to writing novels

3. BAFBFP2

The cover of the new book is v nice … lots of blood and all … Just my kinda stuff. Hope there is a lot of explicit stuff as well. ooo

4. Son Of Spam

Wonder if he’ll have how he and a certain former Opposition Leader preferred the same person? As for the Sex Offender bit, look he wanted to push it up the wife’s pooch, you gonna hold that against him the rest of his life? Well then you could as well let Raul Garcia rot in Dodds! You know, let’s be honest, none of us of ever forgive you when you go to gaol, so why don’t we just kill ’em all once convicted? That way we don’t have to worry about feeding ’em! Why rehabilitate? Just – “GUILTY?” then “POW!” Next? SMDH

5. St George's Dragon

From Sparman’s High Court case:
    a) The Applicant has at various times been known as ALFRED W. SPARMAN, ALFRED EVERSLEY, FRED EVERSLEY and JOHN FREEMAN;
    b) ALFRED SPARMAN was arrested on June 26, 1986 by the Harrison Town Police (New York) for the offence of criminal impersonation. He was convicted upon a guilty plea for disorderlyconduct and fined.
    c) On January 14, 1991 ALFRED SPARMAN was arrested and charged by the Syracruse Police (New York) for attempted sodomy, sexual abuse and unlawful imprisonment. He was convicted after trial of sexual abuse – forcible compulsion and sentenced to 5 years probation;
    d) On June 6, 2001 ALFRED SPARMAN was registered as a sexual offender in the state of Florida;
    e) Following a hearing by the State of Tennessee Department of Health, the Board of Examiners found that ALFRED SPARMAN had “engaged in unprofessional dishonourable and unethical conduct.” That same body also found as fact that ALFRED SPARMAN had “made false statements and representations and engaged in fraud and deceit in gaining admission to practice.”
    He can practice here though.

6. rastaman

@St George’s Dragon: You could not have said it better.

7. 91

When you aply for a gun they ask you have you ever been convicted of a crime ?? If you say yes you will never get a gun in Barbados……WRONG !!
    Dr. Sparman is at the Barbados shooting range every Sunday with lots of guns. This island is full of crap !!!

8. Mark Fenty

@anonymous

If one examine with a meticulous eye the whole gamut of human societies.
    One would conspicuously realize quite quickly, that even though these societies prescribes a rigid code of ethics, that it is impossible for most of its members to live up to these prearranaged moral standards. Indeed, some of us have a tendency to believe that those who occupies our highest offices, are somewhat different than the rest of us, this is just a figment of our imagination. You know the “perennial- dictum” which states that, “When planning, always plan with the devil in the details”. That is why most societies are established on a “Reward” and “Punishment” basis. The concept of “Utopianism” is a drama played out strictly in our imagination. There is no such thing as a perfect society within the context of human reality, our human- nature wouldn’t allow it. So therefore, it is important that we distinguish quite clearly between the “Real” and the “Ideal”. You have heard the saying that, “When Celebrity walks through the front- door, Justice Walks through the back- door.” This isn’t some kind “(Truism)” it is a reality in contemporary society. So it should be no surprised to you that power, famous, and influence, most of the time subvert justice.

9. Mark Fenty

Now don’t misconstrue my pronouncement. Because I’m not advancing the view that just because of the finitudes of our human- nature, that somehow this gives us a legal -license to engage in moral turpitudes. No, not at all, I do understand however, that society establishes Constraints which is in essence Punishments, that redirects and reinforces the acceptable standards of behavior.

10. 148

@ Mark Fenty

What the hell are you on about ????

11. 32535834/24346-C66

Mark Fenty where is your third post?
    You cyan do nuthin in just one or two.

We await the third.

12. lil

This doctor is constantly doing positive things and saving people’s lives! Regardless of his past the first book was great and the second which I’ve already read is even better! Hoping for a third!

13. rastaman

Pity it is only fiction!!!