Birth of Jesus, the Christ: Romance and Reality

Merry Christmas to all!

from Shona, Marcus, George, Robert, Cliverton, Nevermind Kurt and Auntie Moses

5 Comments

Filed under Barbados

5 responses to “Birth of Jesus, the Christ: Romance and Reality

1. FearPlay

Merry Christmas to the BFP family also. Here’s hoping you have a great day today and a wonderful year filled with love and happiness.

2. Green Monkey

Why do you suppose Santa Clause is such a jolly old fellow? Is it just because he gets to bring toys to all the good girls and boys, or could snacking on a certain species of mushrooms have anything to do with his cheerful, upbeat demeanour?

Santa Claus the Magic Mushroom
    Have you ever wondered why on Christmas we cut down/carry evergreen trees inside our houses, decorate them with fancy ornaments, and place presents underneath them?

“So, why do people bring Pine trees into their houses at the Winter Solstice, placing brightly colored (Red and White) packages under their boughs, as gifts to show their love for each other and as representations of the love of God and the gift of his Sons life? It is because, underneath the Pine bough is the exact location where one would find this ‘Most Sacred’ Substance, the Amanita muscaria, in the wild.” –James Arthur, “Mushrooms and Mankind” (8)

The Amanita muscaria is the red and white magic mushroom that grows almost exclusively beneath Pine trees. Their main psychoactive ingredient is ‘muscimol,’ as well as trace amount of DMT, an entheogen naturally produced in the brain’s pineal gland. The pinecone-shaped pine-al gland is an organ that produces the same DMT found in this pine tree fungus, and much more.

snip

To this day Siberian shamans dress in ceremonial red and white fur-trimmed jackets to gather the magic mushrooms. First they pick and place the mushrooms to partially dry on nearby pine boughs which prepares them for ingestion and makes the load lighter. This is why we decorate our Christmas trees with ornaments and bulbs, because the gatherers would always adorn trees with drying mushrooms. Next the shaman collects his red and white presents in a sack and proceeds to travel from house to house delivering them. During Siberian winters, the snow piles up past the doors of their yurts (huts), so the red and white clad shaman must climb down the smoke-hole (chimney) to deliver the presents in his sack. Finally the appreciative villagers string the mushrooms up or put them in stockings hung affront the fire to dry. When they awake in the morning, their presents from under the pine tree are all dried and ready to eat.

http://poorrichards-blog.blogspot.com/2011/12/santa-claus-magic-mushroom-have-you.html

Merry Christmas everybody, and as for you Santa, I suspect you are already merry enough! Whatever you do, don’t let the TSA or DEA get a peak into that other sack, you know, the one you keep well hidden under your seat – nudge, nudge, wink wink.

3. Name

Look how Green Monkey gone an talk-out all the man bidness.
    Yuh goota leave de mystique, all the churchy stuff for women and children to dig up in