Daily Archives: January 12, 2011

Charter flight to Barbados, sitting next to Typhoid Mary

Jdid’s Christmas flight home!

Our friend Jdid runs Doan Mind Me blog out of Toronto, Canada and like many folks he decided to come home for the holidays. What a story! I laughed so hard I came to tears.

Here’s a sample, but if you need a good laugh you must head over and read the whole thing.

Thanks, Jdid. I needed that!

“Now listen very carefully I will only say this once.

Ya see me? I aint neva travelling to Barbados by no cheap plane again ya hear. Who me? No boy I cant do dat no more. Not again! Ya might save a few coppers but this cheap plane ting will kill ya stone dead.”

“So I sitting down deyso in my seat on the end and a ol lady on the odda end and in walks this nice looking twenty something young girl all pretty up an ting to occupy the seat between we. So at first I look at she an say to myself is how come when I was single I couldnt get a seat next to nuhbody dat was under 300lbs or sweating like dem juss run a marathon but now I well and truly married dem wait to put pretty young girls next to me.

But I shoulda known ya cant judge a book by its cover”

Read the whole thing: Doan Mind Me: Travel Woes

7 Comments

Filed under Aviation, Barbados, Barbados Tourism