Governor of the Central Bank of the OECS: Too frightened to speak about Barbados?

Disappointing talk by Sir Dwight Venner

Sir Dwight Venner, Governor of the Central Bank of the OECS/Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States, declined to answer a simple question from independent-journalist-don’t-give-a-damn-for-bullshit publisher of The Bajan Reporter, Ian Bourne.

Sir Dwight won’t answer what he thinks about Bajan Finance Minister Chris Sinckler’s budget.

I don’t know where Sir Dwight comes from but in Grape Hall, Barbados – silence is one of the strongest statements a man can make when asked a question.

… BFP’s Cliverton.

Full story at The Bajan Reporter: Caribbean Financial Expert disappoints conference

6 Comments

Filed under Barbados, Economy, Politics

6 responses to “Governor of the Central Bank of the OECS: Too frightened to speak about Barbados?

1. Stupse!

Stupse! If the “independent-journalist-don’t-give-a-damn-for-bullshit publisher of The Bajan Reporter, Ian Bourne” had any sense he would know that Barbados is not part of the OECS monetary union and has its own Central Bank Governor. Bubaydus economy aint had nutten tuh do with Venner. Basic common sense, but den again dat is too much tuh even expect from de fat fella. Dwight rite tuh dont even shite pon de obese malodorous clown!! Stupse!

2. Jack Bowman

This is utterly rubbish “journalism”. Tell us what both men said, check their facts, make a comment on that basis, or shut the fuck up. Pathetic and amateurish.

3. @JB – since you’re such an expert, do a blog and show us how, nuh? (PS – Knowing my beard irritates you make my day, I comb it extra times to fluff it more! 😀)

@stupse! – Wow, I cringe before such a literary arsenal, how can I hope to compete? Siiiighhhh….

If you took the time to read the original item, you would see how I arrived at the conclusion of asking Sir Dwight – but based on your contribution, one can only assume you’re part of the 2 to 5% of Barbadians who are functional illiterates?

4. Jack Bowman

Mr. Bourne says:

“but based on your contribution, one can only assume you’re part of the 2 to 5% of Barbadians who are functional illiterates?”

I think you mean “on the basis of” and so forth. You don’t mean “based on”. Keep up the excellent journalistic work, Mr. Bourne. Your writing style is … well … it’s your writing style. Tremendous and so forth.

LOVE the beard. Just covers up that third chin so unsatisfactorily, based on your chin.

5. I said what I said and stay by it (don’t like the phrasing, then go elsewhere); and at least when I respond I don’t have to rely on personal gibes, I like my size – knowing it irritates you adds even more to my day!

Besides even if I lost weight then, borrowing from your stellar debating skills? You would still be, well, YOU… And the whole of existence is that much the lesser for it – luckily my incredible magnificence compensates for your wretched paucity. So beard and size are here to stay, especially when they do so much from so far!

Still didn’t take the challenge of creating your own blog, but those of inferior literary skills can only discuss ideas as opposed to be genuine agents of change, ah well…

6. Responder

Is Jack Bowen still giving you a difficult time Ian. I think he is jealous of your beard and size.

Not sexy Jack, not sexy.