“Rumours abound” about Hartley Henry – but are they mischief put out by the Opposition BLP?

Prime Minister David Thompson & Henry Hartley

We received the following as an anonymous submission and we’ll publish it because we’ve also overheard the similar things being said on the streets of B’town and Grape Hall.

No matter what context the rumours come in, the real questions are…

1/ Does DLP backroom operator and strategist Hartley Henry have political ambitions to attain elected office in Barbados?

2/ If so, what does he personally stand to lose – and to gain – by becoming a Member of Parliament?

Here’s just one of the rumours and emails that we’ve come across lately…

Rumours abound that one Hartley Henry the government paid “Political Advisor” to David Thompson has been seen actively canvassing in St. John, the same safe seat once held by Errol Barrow and now by David Thompson.

This seems strange given that

1) David Thompson is back at work and all is back to normal -or is it?
2) Hartley would compromise his many assignments as a “Political Advisor” to the likes of Lester Bird in Antigua and Ralph Gonsalves in St. Vincent.
3) As MP he might not be able to pursue his dream of bringing “Cost U Less” to the Caribbean and enriching himself further.

Does Harley know something we don’t…or is that a “private matter”?

6 Comments

Filed under Barbados, Politics

6 responses to ““Rumours abound” about Hartley Henry – but are they mischief put out by the Opposition BLP?

1. I love my country

Hartley Henry needs to go!! He is giving piss poor advice to Michael Lashey. Lashley has ignored the advice of the government’s PR professionals at the GIS and continues to take stupid advice from Hartley.
    I have to admit I voted for a change but I have realized in a short space of time that nothing is different. Just another bunch of arrogant politicians whose aim seems to be get rich as quick as possible cause we might only get one term. In the meantime the country is falling apart. Take a look around and see….no garbage trucks but money to fete, signs on the highways falling apart, Bridgetown is a stinking mess, check the picket fence in Heroes Square. Please please could someone remove the name of National Hero Rt. Excellent Sir Garfield Sobers from that roundabout it is a national disgrace…Pride and Industry – what a big joke!!

2. Green Monkey King

Why no paper has Sweetcakes at GAIA? Why no radio carry Thompy’s voice? What really happen? You hear he daughter had a photo of him on FaceBook? It only stayed on for 30 minutes or so, it was when he returned. He did not look so good!

3. Donald Duck Esq,

His return seems a bit strange? Why did he return on a private jet? Who paid for the flight? When will he make an appearance to the public?

4. Birds of a Feather

Cheez on Bread…..what kind of company Hartley been keeping though?!

Lester Bird and Ralph Gonsalves…A Paedophile and a Rapist…

Haha! Well that explains a lot…add Lashley to that and what you get?

5. Green Monkey King

That’s not all, Henry molest too many women by Birdland & Vincyland and when Guyana’s Opposition was considering his uses then Jagdeo pimps remind them of “Ever so welcome…” That is why he was looking at St John, he did not think Sweetcakes was returning! So Henry buried Thompy before he dead! Now he must pay the piper, LOL

6. Aaah boy..

Power sweet, nuh!