Barbados: How do you rate your local representative?

Tell your political representative what you think about his or her level of representation grading on a scale of 1 to 5.

1) Disappointing
2) Poor Rakey
3) Elusive
4) Tries
5) Hardworking

Here is how it goes, my grade for George Hutson is #1 as simple as that. Lets have some fun and provide feedback to the 3O representatives!

Submitted by a BFP reader (and we don’t know if they wanted us to mention their name)

26 Comments

Filed under Barbados, Politics

26 responses to “Barbados: How do you rate your local representative?

1. cq8

Mia Mottley = #5

Hardworking and doing a great job FOR THE DLP.

2. 142

Noel Lynch
    # 2. Absolutely Poor Rakey, a complete pain in the ass and the biggest snob and bigot to ever enter politics. He is not a politician of the poor.

3. Johnny Postle

William Duguid
    #2 Poor Rakey
    # 3 Elusive

4. Cheryl

Steve Blackette is in at #1 Poor Rakey he is best suited for the Catwalk!

5. Mavis

Donville Inniss definetly a #5. Haynesley Benn certainly a #1 he seems burnout for a man who was Mr 4H.

6. Donald Duck, Esq

George Hutson will shortly have nothing much to do since most of the work of his ministry of international business will now fall under the financial services commission which will come under the ministry of finance.

The work of international transport should be under tourism. Watch out for a shuffle later this year!!!

7. all smoke no fire

you forgot ( 6 ) pathetic

which applies to the current Minister of Environment who has done nothing visible for the Barbadian Environment.

8. cat eyes

142 must be a political illiterate. Noel Lynch is nobody’s representative. He lost to Freundel Stuart in the last election and now has a regional tourism job. George Payne of St. Andrew takes positions one two and three. Despite the fact that the lady who challenged him did well for a first timer (she turned around 1400 votes and lost by 41) one wonders what those people could have been thinking to re-elect such an arrogant, indifferent, neglectful person. Duguid ties with him. The constituency office in CH Ch West has weeds growing around it.

9. Thewhiterabbit

Fortunately there is a huge portrait of the ever-grinning-in-the-face-of-mortal-catastrophe Dale Marshall on Horse Hill. Otherwise none of his constituents would have a clue what he looks like. Elusive is far too soft and polite a word, doesn’t capture the essence of absolute scarcity. One sees him at local funerals, hoping, one supposes, to try to keep the vote of the recently deceased, one duppy hoping for the support of other duppies.
    Summation: #3 to the power of ten
    #1 What has he done, even as deputy leader of the opposition? Will Mia ever let him speak? Can he speak? Who is this man? Where is this man?

10. Dont live in Bim anymore but the fella down by my family home would get a poor rakey vote if he din put on summuch weight since election.

11. Pee

David Estwick

1) Disappointing & 3) Elusive

can’t remember what he looks like now…

12. Go Girl

Hamilton Lashley (#?)

13. Sundowner

1) Disappointing (very)
    3) Elusive (incredibly)

Dale Marshall

Apart from elections & a cricket final I can’t remember ever seeing him in St Joseph in years

14. Mavis

Tell your political representative what you think about his or her level of representation grading on a scale of 1 to 5. Due to overwhelming reSponse we have decided to increase the grades to 10.

1) Disappointing
    2) Poor Rakey
    3) Elusive
    4) Tries
    5) Hardworking
    6) Arrogant
    7) Clueless
    8) Does not deserve a second Term
    9) Deserves a second Term
    10) Should save the Treasury some money and resign.

Here is how it goes, my grade for George Hutson is #1 as simple as that. Lets have some fun and provide feedback to the 30 representatives!
    Please speak your mind but be respectful!

15. Wondering

Adriel Brathwaite

8 – Does not deserve a second term
    6 – Arrogant
    3 – Elusive

It would take quite a lot of work for him to surpass Anthony Wood, but come on where is he hiding. I can tell you we got rid of Wood but now we sorry and asking him to come back, Brathwaite just ain’t cutting it I think he is still in shock that he won the seat!!

16. A Mad Black Man

The Prime Minister David Thompson is really trying but he have too much dead beats around him so I would give him a #5 and #9. Donville,Maxine,Irene,Richard would all get 9’s however don’t become complacent.Georgie Hutson,Stevie Blackette,Ken Heavy Tongue Best,Adriel Tall Boy Brathwaite,Johnny Boyce and Haynesly Around the Bend you would all get 1’s,2’s,3’s,7’s,10’s. Mia ah feeln generous ah give you a 5 and a 10 but mend the Fences with Owen and get rid of Dale Marshall and Trevor Prescod they are ungradeable. Owen yah ego too damn big you to damn silent you seem not to care about de country please let your voice be heard. Owen and David Thompson we want Transparency and Accountabilty these time voting gine be different. Just wait and see.Ah might be wrong as I always am!

17. Politically tired

@ A Mad Black Man

I agree, & ‘ungradeable’ should have been on the list!

I’m tired of hearing all the money that going to be spent when people haven’t been paid. What are they backing Four Seasons with? I hear they haven’t been paid for January. C O Williams laying people off in rotation, some two weeks on two off, & I hear Government not pay for the ABC Highway yet. Small people owed money too, people owed money all round, so how businesses supposed to survive the recession let alone grow when the Government don’t pay their bills. Plenty people still haven’t had last years tax returns, so where’s all this money coming from?

18. DT-boytoy Leroy

David is the shepherd I did not want.
    He leadeth me beside the high tax rates.
    He restoreth my faith in the BLP.
    He guideth me in the path of unemployment for his party’s sake.
    Yea, though only the rich walk through the valley of his bailouts,I shall fear no hunger, despite his repeated increases on me.He has anointed my income with taxes…
    My expenses runneth over.
    Surely, poverty and hard living will follow me all the days of my life,
    And I will live with my increased debts and in a rented home forever.
    I am glad I am Bajan
    I am glad that I am free
    But I wish I was a dog ….
    And David was a tree!!

19. Fire Fox

Why do I have to work so hard as a fire fighter everybody committing arson and not a word from Attorney General. Mr Freundal Stuart I give you a 7 for doing nothing about the yearly arson in January.

20. Lady Anon

Mia Mottley #1, #2, #3

21. Josquin Desprez

Everyone seems to be forgetting Christopher Sinckler.

1. Disappointing
    3. Elusive
    6. Arrogant (a lot of hot air, empty promises, all talk and no action.
    8. Does not deserve a second term
    10. Should save the treasury money and resign

22. cat eyes

And everyone has forgotten Payne, the St. Andrew pain and skinteet Dale’s sidekick. They even won by the same voter margin…real strange. Both tie for poor rakey and arrogant. And boytoy, please! Watch CNN, Bloomberg and BBC and get back to us. The Mia cry is not resonating. We are thinking people, you know. Change that CD. Mr. Tourism, Noel Lynch, was Mia’s best bet and he is gone.

23. David

When the Prime Minister gine fire Denis. Excuse Lowe,Johnny Boyce and Georgie Porgie Hutson grades 1,8 & 10

24. Strange

1) Disappointing
    George Hutson
    David Estwick
    Haynesly Benn
    2) Poor Rakey
    Dennis Kellman
    Dale Marshall
    George Payne
    Rawle Eastmond
    3) Elusive
    Owen Arthur
    William Duguid
    4) Tries
    Michael Lashley – Even though the housing projects that have been completed were started under the previous administration
    Rawle Eastmond – Finally regained his voice
    Kerrie Symmonds – I know that he is no longer an MP but to be honest in all of my 29 years he is the only Politician that I have seen in their constituency actively seeking to find out their needs even if he didn’t he made an effort.
    Freundel Stuart
    Michael Carrington
    Liz Thompson – Her foot is almost always in her mouth but I can say that she is hardworking (as a Minister)
    Ronald Toppin – I get the impression that he actually cares
    5) Hardworking
    Michael Lashley
    John Boyce – Working hard to ruin our economy
    6) Arrogant
    Mia Mottley
    David Thompson
    Chris Sinckler
    7) Clueless
    Gline Clarke
    Esther Byer Suckoo
    Cynthia Forde
    Donville Inniss
    Richard Sealy
    Does not deserve a second Term
    Chris Sinckler
    James Paul
    Patrick Todd
    Richard Sealy
    David Estwick
    Esther Byer Suckoo
    Stephen Lashley
    Kenny Best
    9) Deserves a second Term
    Michael Lashley
    Owen Arthur
    10) Should save the Treasury some money and resign.
    Chris Sinckler
    Ronald Jones
    Dennis Lowe
    Adriel Brathwaite

25. Strange your grading tight yah aint fee for ah fella.I hope them taking notes of the comment ah heard them don`t read the papers or blogs. De PM said people dus print out de blogs and show he. LOL

26. Kitty

I hope nobody dont send him this s#@?*!