Insanity? Raw piloting talent? Pure flight?

DC3 Dakota Barbados

I once did a downwind low and over pass in a DC-3 at Duxford and at the end of the runway pulled up into a hammerhead, did the deed, dropped the gear and greased it for the second finest landing I’ve ever done.

I am nothing. I am not worthy to polish this man’s shoes.

You want to talk pure flying? You want to talk what it is to be a pilot who feels the wind and judges his path by trained instinct and minute feelings unknown to the ordinary ground-bound human?

This man is insane – but he is the best pure pilot I’ve ever seen….

Robert

Dak photo courtesy of Dan Gryder

4 Comments

Filed under Aviation

4 responses to “Insanity? Raw piloting talent? Pure flight?

  1. webee

    Insane is right!

  2. peltdownman

    Only two words. Holy sh*t!!

  3. I think my underwear just changed color?

Tell the world what you think about this!

