Hi Folks,
As a result of numerous requests from our readers, we’re going to make a change to our comments policy. Commenters will now have to use a “handle” (ie: a chosen, fake name).
As always, your comments will still be anonymous – we don’t need or want to know who you are.
We’ve just had so many folks leaving the name blank – which ends up showing as “anonymous” when the comment is posted. This makes it difficult to have discussions when people don’t know if they are addressing this anonymous person or that one.
So…
Choose a “handle” (a fake name) for your comments please.
Comments that are left blank will be deleted.
… and only one handle per user please. Folks who post under multiple identities will be deleted. (well… their comments will be deleted)
AND… of course if you wish to use your own name, go right ahead!
61 Comments
February 8, 2008 at 3:13 pm
Congratulations. I had problems in dealing with the constant “anonymous” writers, since you can not relate which one you had dialogue with.
Thanks for assisting the cause.
February 8, 2008 at 4:29 pm
am I still banned?
February 8, 2008 at 4:30 pm
no point posting under any name if my comments are not welcome
February 8, 2008 at 4:43 pm
frankology
February 8, 2008 at 3:13 pm
Congratulations. I had problems in dealing with the constant “anonymous” writers, since you can not relate which one you had dialogue with.
Thanks for assisting the cause.
Frankology,
That’s right……because we in the DEMS have problems to solve that you & your corrupt bastards left in that ABC Highway project !
I will always remain thankful for what you told Barbadians on 4th December 2007 about the ABC project !
Want a REFRESHER ?
Why worry about me ????? Go and investigate the ABC Highway project !
February 8, 2008 at 6:08 pm
That’s right……because we in the DEMS have problems to solve that you & your corrupt bastards left in that ABC Highway project !
………………………………………………………………………………….
When you and your co-horts were asleep, it was me who was shouting up and down regarding the problems with the highway. I spoke lengthy on the Geological aspect, the Impact studies, The BOLT agreement, the Cost-over-runs, the award of contract to an in-experienced contractor, a contractor with no finance to deal with litigation, a highway that we don’t know who are the Insurers, the composition of our decaying limestone and finally working without Town Hall meetings.
So come Jerome, what did you say about the project………..Slllleeeeeeeeepppppppppp.
February 8, 2008 at 6:21 pm
By the way Jerome, it is about time you stop harping about me being a BLP operative. If I start operating in a derogative and name calling behaviour like your bosom pals, I sure would be labeled “one of us” or should I say “a DLP supporter”. I prefer to be as far as possible from partisan politics. That’s why I can criticise Owen, Thompson, Mottley, Bush, Clinton or even Obama.
February 8, 2008 at 6:33 pm
frankology
February 8, 2008 at 6:21 pm
By the way Jerome, it is about time you stop harping about me being a BLP operative.
===============================
Yeh Jerome, i wid Frankology on this. It has been proven beyond any shadow of boubt.
and we aint gine fuhget it.
February 8, 2008 at 7:01 pm
A welcome change, which I had also applied to my own blog. If I could make another suggestion, it would be useful to encourage people to make their substantive comments without resorting to profanity and insults, which for me anyway always lessens the impact of the comments. As a former history teacher told my class, vilification is no substitute for accurate denigration. However, its your blog so you do as you please.
February 8, 2008 at 7:05 pm
I do not see any reason why persons are afraid to use their real names. It is better to have frank and open discussions. Come on guys. If you criticise this gov’t you won’t have to worry about being ostracised. The DLP is not like that. Less you forget there was a change of Gov’t and mentality on Jan 15.
BFP says
When the new government passes all the new integrity, freedom of information and libel laws as they promised, we shall be happier.
February 8, 2008 at 7:05 pm
The team is back, the honeymoon soon over, the dynasty must be protected and the defensive writing is back. Welcome back buddies from your slumber.
By the way, you think my highway knowledge can assist Boyce?
February 8, 2008 at 7:10 pm
Frankology, becareful how you speak to my friend Jerome.. he may start to cuss you like he did me… just for having a different opinion.. he can on some occasions conduct a decent debate but be warned.
February 8, 2008 at 7:33 pm
This is rather off-topic, but I think we should note that a historic action took place today at The Autodome in Warrens.
BS&T held a charade which confirms what we have known for some time- the largest trading group in the island is a subsidiary of Trinidad’s Neal & Massey Holdings Ltd.
At the AGM on 25th Jan 2008 the normal rubber- stamping of the reelection of retiring directors took place, but with a significant difference.
On calling for a show of hands, those shareholders present voted AGAINST the re-election!
This was an unprecidented slap in the face for the directors of BS&T, indicating the lack of confidence local shareholders have for Sir Alan Fields and his cohorts.
The shareholders attending the meeting obviously did not represent a majority of the company’s shares, probably a tiny fraction. But being small shareholders did not stop them from putting an embarrassing block in the company’s machinations.
As the show of hands did not confirm the re-election of the five directors, the company was forced to notify all shareholders that a Poll would be taken today, Friday 8th February, with shareholders having voting weight according to the number of shares they own.
The circular sent out was scarcely forthcoming in explaining to shareholderswhat was really going on. I think many little old ladies must have been mystified what their poll return, evidenced by their ID and number of shares, was needed for.
But the fact remains that the thousands of Barbadian shareholders were asked to perform a meaningless exercise (required by corporate law) to let Neal & Massey who own over 75% of the shares appoint the directors they wanted despite their rejection by local shareholders.
When Pricewaterhouse Coopers announce the foregone result of their scrutineering of the poll returns at 5.00pm this evening, the Barbadian public will, in effect be told, “BS&T is no longer a Barbadian concern, and your voices as shareholders mean nothing.”
A sad day in the history of our proud island.
February 8, 2008 at 10:18 pm
Fankology,
Why you behaving so I have not been here for a few days and u doing as u like……….??? After you and i agreed on an issue I thought you did bury de hacket
February 8, 2008 at 10:53 pm
Pandora, thanks for the update.
Interesting indeed. It was a necessary vote by the local shareholders however.
The question on the mond of many queried how the directors could in all conscience recommend the sell out at around $5.50 a share, when the actual market value, when the bidding war took place, was shown to be around $9.00?
That alone speaks volumes.
Where do we go from here?
Well, N&M can have BS&T.
But, it is the underlying assets which are of concern, some relate to land, no?
Now, not only re BS&T, but in relation to many individuals and companies and indeed generally, Barbados is in urgent need of revised real estate holdings and use legislation.
This legislation needs to do the following:
- limit foreign land ownership, whether by land area, leasing or term.
- limit the square footage of housing, per unit. Who on this Earth needs a twenty thousand square foot house like some of these palaces, on this little island? You want ten or twenty thousand square feet, then build UP!
- making land available for locals by a suitable policy. ON NO ACCOUNT must locals be forced into sky high ‘boxes’. If anyone is to be restricted to condos and apartments it will be foreign visitors.
Check overseas urban planners and Police. These urban ‘boxes’ are havens for crime and exploitation of citizens.
Visitors are only here for a short time, let them live in condos. The land areas are for locals.
- No one person or individuals should own large tracts of land at the expense of the many. I have no problem with a person making money and investing, but such land investments should be restricted to specific size housing developements, or condo developments within restricted zones and size, or agriculture.
- Land for agriculture should be IMMEDIATELY placed under protection.
- The policy for land zoning i.e. tourism, residential, agricultural and industrial should be reviewed and published as soon as possible, in a transparent manner.
Such review of the land use policy as above will go some way to protecting the investments of local companies and protecting local land areas from the ravages of indiscriminate development.
Peace.
February 8, 2008 at 11:11 pm
Pandora,
By the way. That ‘protest’ vote was indeed important.
So do not be sad for the end result. In my mind, the protest vote was more significant.
It showed that, as per the election, Barbadians have woken up and are no longer willing to sit still and be quiet, but want accountability and transparency.
Accountability and transparency by both Government and those who control the public companies in the private sector.
Anyone who ignores such action and desires will be surprised in the coming near years.
Peace.
February 8, 2008 at 11:54 pm
Bad policy.
February 9, 2008 at 12:13 am
“When the new government passes all the new integrity, freedom of information and libel laws as they promised, we shall be happier.”
———————————–
BFP,
Regarding the libel Laws, I am not sure that the amendment that the DLP is proposing will have much on an impact on the blogs.
Whilst I am not 100% sure what The government has in mind, I suspect I know what amendment is most likely.
Believe it or not our defamation act is quite revolutionary (compared to its regional counter parts). It has codified a defence which allows a newspaper to publiush a fair and accurate report of a public meeting on matters of public interest (Some other caribbean countries dont even have legislation much less this defence). It has also put mechanisms in place which have the effect of lessening the amount of damages a defendant will have to pay if held liable.
If the government does amend the Defamation Act I suspect they will make an amendment that protects newspapers in the the following way:
If the newspaper publishes a defamatory article which is in the public interest, and the article ends up being false, the act will protect the newpaper from liability as long as they can show that they exercised “responsible journalism” (which will be defined by the act).
I can’t see any amendment being made that will protect bloggers though, so anonymous posts will most likely continue regardless of what amendments are made to legislation.
February 9, 2008 at 12:14 am
.. he may start to cuss you like he did me… just for having a different opinion..
I’m a fighter, I am not that easily intimidated by anyone. These people just huff and puff and get chest problems.
February 9, 2008 at 12:55 am
I would like to respond to Rumpelstiltskin. Here, in Nova Scotia we have a huge problem with non-resident landowners. it isn’t as bad as Barbados as we ( relatively) have a huge undeveloped land area. Nonetheless, the entire coast south of Halifax for 60 miles is owned largely by non-residents, with all the same problems that occur in Barbados. We haven’t come anywhere near solving this. However, our neighbouring province, Prince Edward island, has had legislation for two decades that has protected the particular culture of this island. Non-residents can only own one acre of land and are charged tax at the commercial rate. Farmland, PEI being the centre of the family farm, is amost impossible to change. I think any change from farming requires act of the Legislature. PEI is five time the size of Barbados and has half the population. I think it would be worthwhile looking at its land use legislation.
February 9, 2008 at 3:28 am
Uncle Harold:
I looked at PEI and would you bellieve that since I live on the ‘mainland’, I, a Canadian, am considered a non resident? They also do not like mainlanders going there for work either. They are friendly if you are a tourist, but when it comes to working there, they are very cold.
February 9, 2008 at 6:42 am
This new policy is quite amusing as I am still working out how I was “outed” and named on Barbados Underground when I had ONLY posted under this handle on BFP.
Given that BFP openly came out politically in the run up to the elections and Barbados Underground was always strongly partisan I can only surmise that both are run by the same group of people and their political objectives unfortunately compromised the real value of a blog – objectivity anf freedom of speech.
BFP compromised that during the election and showed that bloggers have to beware when posting to either blog. Will they even post this as several non-DLP praising entries of mine were also moderated out of existance in the run up to election. Shame on you BFP. I once even believed.
February 9, 2008 at 11:14 am
Leroy & David AKA JEVAN AKA RED ADVERTISING sadly you accepted the money of the now opposition to carry out a mission and for some reason you were exposed for what you were a foreigner working to keep your friends arthur, mottley in power, it backfired on you for all to see.
When people such as you try to influence the thinking of we Barbadians for your own personal reasons it becomes very sad, what was it that arthur had promised you in exchange for your PR effort???
When you opted to commit your PR firm to blogging on behalf of the BLP your destiny was sealed.
My advice to you is to leave politics to be run by those of that nation and avoid sticking your mouth into the affairs of an island that you have no rights to do so in.
February 9, 2008 at 11:17 am
May I also add that BFP is blameless in exposing you for what you are, that was provided from within your own office.
Barbados is a small island and when people such as you operate in covert ways as you attempted to do news travels.
February 9, 2008 at 12:42 pm
WIV such BS as usual! LOL. Good night and good luck!
February 10, 2008 at 3:13 pm
Leroy & David AKA JEVAN AKA RED ADVERTISING,
For the record Mr JEVAN RED AVERTISING please tell the public the status of you Nationality and Citizenship???
We are all eager to learn of your status?????
February 10, 2008 at 5:04 pm
WIV,
Red advertising is a Barbadian company registered in Barbados, paying taxes in Barbados and employing 10 Barbadian citizens in good quality jobs. It has three shareholders, two of whom are Barbadians, and earns foreign income for Barbados due to its client base operating across the Caribbean and beyond.
It regulary tops the advertising awards regionally and PRs this across the region to the credit of Barbados who are thus shown to be at the leading edge of the advertising industry.
Regarding my postings and ridiculous “outing” I posted in defence of a good friend and prior to the appointment of Red by the BLP.
Red, as the leading advertising agency in Barbados were then hired as a paid job by the BLP. We worked to the best of our ability given the short space of time, but were not able to deliver the result the client wanted. Politics is not like commercial work, we handled only the media placement and part of the advertising, we were not in control of all aspects of the campaign including the PR effort. The BLP honoured all their media committments and there it rests apart from your intervention.
I have been called an “Indian clown” in Barbados Underground and threatened by your very tone of intimidation, the very things you condemned the previous government for.
For the record, I have UK and Trinidadian Citizenry and have been legally in Barbados for 9 years. I own a home and part of a business in Barbados and feel I am an active member of this community. I would like to obtain citizenry to this beautiful island of which I love, apart from a few asses like yourself, and have been known to wave a Barbadian flag at cricket. Red advertising have for its part even designed the Trident livery on Team Rowing Home’s boat but have never received any Government contracts despite our strong reputation, nor were we promised any because of our involvement in the election past.
So, I have nothing to hide and refuse to be bullied and intimidatd by little men such as your bombastic, ungracious self.
Even with your party in power you have none.
I do not believe this blog to truly represent free speech any more so I will no longer wish to enter into so called dialogue with you. As I said before. Good night and good luck!
February 10, 2008 at 5:15 pm
My advice to you is to leave politics to be run by those of that nation and avoid sticking your mouth into the affairs of an island that you have no rights to do so in
I am not here to defend this person, since I am not acquainted with the person or the company. But after reading your aggressive writing, I must let you know that your behaviour is contrary to your party conformation of in cooperating each and everyone.
We have various non-Barbadians who openly speak about things in our country and the same way we allow them, so shall we allow this gentleman.
Remember, you move around the region and dictate your philosophy, so be careful.
February 10, 2008 at 5:42 pm
Jevan Jutagir says “For the record, I have UK and Trinidadian Citizenry and have been legally in Barbados for 9 years.”
So you are a foreigner/immigrant/ex-pat. legally working in Barbados.
Jevan Jutagir also says “So, I have nothing to hide and refuse to be bullied and intimidatd by little men such as your bombastic, ungracious self.
Even with your party in power you have none.”
You are exhibiting very poor judgement Jutagir.
The BLP lost.
February 10, 2008 at 5:57 pm
BFP… Do I really have to use another name?
Can I not still use my own?
If I have to, then I think that I will adopt the phrase that Mr Ezra Alleyne called me, something ago.
Minor Innkeeper.
I found the back page headline in the Nation today (10th February) facinating.
Did Opposition Leader, Mia Motley really use the words ‘A form of Political cleansing’.?
What does the word ‘cleansing’ conjure up in your mind?
Something dirty that has to be eradicated or replaced?
BFP Says
Hi Adrian
No, we didn’t mean that folks can’t use their own name. Frankly, we admire your courage and integrity for doing so.
February 10, 2008 at 8:16 pm
Adrian Loveridge
February 10, 2008 at 5:57 pm
BFP… Do I really have to use another name?
Now that is funny
February 10, 2008 at 8:23 pm
I find this Jingoistic tripe being paraded here in this thread rather sad – especially when it is known that all the current Opposition could do to try and counter Taan Abed is harp on the fact he was born in Damascus, what does the burial-spot of a man’s navel-string have to do with their efficacy and rights? WIV, your nationalism is selective – it appears you are being like Animal Farm… What next? Some of us are more equal than others??
BFP Says,
Hi Ian,
Good points all around.
We must remember that the job ahead will be difficult. Two important tasks lie before us…
1/ Force the DLP Government to do that which they promised – without the weasel words and contortions that they have already started in order to backpedal.
2/ Remind the DLP government and their supporters that they were elected as the lesser of two evils… and we’re not going to give them any slack.
Cheers!
February 10, 2008 at 10:17 pm
Guys excuse Ruedon for his misddeed
February 11, 2008 at 1:43 am
So JEVAN AKA LEROY and DAVID AKA RED ADVERTISING you skillfully managed to avoid the question my friend what is your immigration status on this island of Barbados ?
You worte a lot and said nothing to reply to a very simple question, WHAT IS YOU IMMIGRATION STATUS IN BARBADOS and be honest with your response please.
February 11, 2008 at 1:50 am
Maybe if you would stop rambling and tell us the public what really is your immigrational status on the island of Barbados, you wrote a lot and said nothing in your earlier posting above.
We have one simple question for you explain your status in Barbados and lets go from there.
February 11, 2008 at 1:59 am
WIV, this is what you asked ;
“For the record Mr JEVAN RED AVERTISING please tell the public the status of you Nationality and Citizenship???”
Mr Jevan answered ;
“For the record, I have UK and Trinidadian Citizenry and have been legally in Barbados for 9 years.”
You then claimed he did not answer your question which is simply not true and you then posed another:
” you skillfully managed to avoid the question my friend what is your immigration status on this island of Barbados ?”
He has already indicated he is “legal” in which case his actual status is no business of yours and in any case argubly counters what you were trying to insinuate.
February 11, 2008 at 3:57 am
Rihanna give Barbados its first ever Grammy Award. She won – Best Rap/Sung Collaboration, featuring Jay-z.
February 11, 2008 at 5:43 am
frankology
February 11, 2008 at 3:57 am
Rihanna give Barbados its first ever Grammy Award. She won – Best Rap/Sung Collaboration, featuring Jay-z.
FRANKOLOGY,
It was a pity you could not retain your seat as BARBADOS’ first Economic – TURN COAT !
St. Michael North West !
You too would have received……a GRAMMY !
February 11, 2008 at 6:00 am
TMS:
There is a difference between an alien being in Barbados legally and having permission to work.
I think maybe this is the point WIV is trying to establish.
As we know, WIV usually has firm ground for his “insinuations” as you put it.
February 11, 2008 at 2:44 pm
It was a pity you could not retain your seat as BARBADOS’ first Economic – TURN COAT !
Since we have Brother Boyce at the helm of ‘the health ministry’, I will put in a word to get you a ’suite’ in our mental institution. How on earth can you relate this writer as Mascoll.
Maybe, possibly, you do not have anything to harp on after elections, thus your poor writing ability to conceptualised a simple story. People congratulating Rihanna and you as usual trying to change the subject.
You need to open a “Mental Health Blog” and you will be able to moderate better since you will have first hand information on such behaviour.
February 11, 2008 at 2:46 pm
BFP: What is in my statement that you need moderating.
BFP Cliverton Says,
What makes you unable to read the comment moderation tab at the top? ARE YOU STUPID?
It was 3 minutes between you posting the comment and us approving it.
No… we don’t know why the computer grabbed your comment automatically but it didn’t grab this one and that should tell you that you are not being moderated by name or IP.
Perhaps you should get your own blog or at least RTFM before you ask too many more stupid questions.
February 11, 2008 at 2:49 pm
Thanks for releasing my post.
February 11, 2008 at 2:57 pm
Barbadians, we have a problem. It is the ‘Hit and Run syndrome”. Here we have commenters that make a statement on the blog under a selected heading and run after being bombarded by logic. I fear no one.
February 11, 2008 at 2:57 pm
Since we have Brother Boyce at the helm of ‘the health ministry’, I will put in a word to get you a ’suite’ in our mental institution. How on earth can you relate this writer as Mascoll.
FRANKOLOGY,
I am now further convinced that you are MADDER than that !
You dumb bo……..Mr. Boyce is the Minister of Health…….?????
After your debacle in St. Michael North – West……you need to spend more time in JENKINS……!
Yuh MASCOTT !!!
February 11, 2008 at 3:15 pm
Perhaps you should get your own blog or at least RTFM before you ask too many more stupid questions.
WOW BFP you really hitting hard today.
Good for you.
February 11, 2008 at 3:20 pm
BFP Cliverton Says,
What makes you unable to read the comment moderation tab at the top? ARE YOU STUPID?
—————————————————————————–
We know it is your blog but gezzz man .As a moderator you have a very thin skin.
Why should you ask someone (even if they deserve it at times) something like that?
Also says…………………
Now, before you call me stupid……does RTFM stands for Read The ……?
BFP says,
Hi Technician,
frankology continually finds fault with BFP no matter what and has complained many times about being moderated. We have explained many times to him about moderation and how it happens that the computer filter often grabs comments for reasons that are beyond human comprehension.
If I am a bit exasperated by frankology, it is only because he doesn’t seem to listen and is apparently all bent out of shape because his comment took three minutes to appear (!)
If he wants better service than that, I’m afraid that we cannot meet his requirements.
As to RTFM, that is the language of computer technicians and it means “read the ahhh, er, manual”
I may be a little short fused this morning as I am desperately trying to find a cheap reliable vehicle to get me to my new job and I can’t find anything on this island that is remotely within my means. Frankly, on my salary if I were still in Ohio I could easily find basic transportation but on Barbados this has gone out of reach of the average person. My needs are such that the ZRs don’t always go where I need to be.
(sigh.)
February 11, 2008 at 3:21 pm
Oops…..I guess it did!
February 11, 2008 at 3:26 pm
Franky boy……It was me who introduced you to this blog and it hurts my heart to know that all this time you were Mascoll.
Christ man …..you could have told me something man…I am here working like a mule and you didnt even let me in on that easy money.I have a small business as you know, it could have benefited from some of those funds.
You were my good buddy but you lied to me man……..all along Mascoll next to me and I dont even know…..I done wid you man!!
February 11, 2008 at 3:36 pm
Jerome Hinds please do not let BLP operatives get to you.
More importantly,
I am surprised at the number of BLP appointees who have delayed handing in their resignations.
They just don’t get it.
The BLP is no longer the government of Barbados.
February 11, 2008 at 4:25 pm
To Cliverton:
I will have a stern word with Franky…maybe it is his old 256Mb Pentium 2 with the dial up connection that is giving him trouble
Check out the used car place in My Lord’s Hill.On the left just after the Texaco station.
I am looking for one too and was directed there.I here the cars go really fast…worth a try.
February 11, 2008 at 6:19 pm
Wow! Jerome, you’re improving. You finally get something right. If your party need 100 days, how you expect me to get these ministries right in less than 30 days? I am just a simple man in the street, not a ’super human’.
Anyway, I mean the Honourable David Estwick. Yuh feel gud now.
February 11, 2008 at 6:29 pm
BFP Cliverton Says,
You might be able to fool people some time, but you can’t fool people all the time, expecially this writer.
Prior to the election, BFP deliberately refused to post any comments by me; and that’s a fact. I submitted over 12 posts and NOT ONE SINGLE reached the blog. I copied the same information that was submitted to you and post it at BU and it appeared without any problems. But again, you admit your allegiance.
Now, tell the blogging fraternity why you refused my comments; and don’t talk nosense of ’spam’ or in moderation or no one was at the control. Come clean and still is not directed at Marcus. Let the guilty one(s) plead ‘guilty as charged.
February 11, 2008 at 6:32 pm
Technician post: You were my good buddy but you lied to me man……..all along Mascoll next to me and I dont even know…..I done wid you man!!
You know at one time, people said I resembled Mascoll. I felt good, because I am over 15 years his senior. I must check the family tree.
February 11, 2008 at 6:37 pm
Mr Frankology
…………………………………………………………………………………..
Barbados had one previous grammy award. A guy in the band Steel Pulse.
However congratulations are indeed in order for a national treasure.
February 11, 2008 at 6:47 pm
I will wait on you BFP, but I submit my post 15 mins ago or using the BFP time . 6:30 p.m on Feb 11, 2008
February 12, 2008 at 7:41 am
frankology
February 11, 2008 at 6:29 pm
BFP Cliverton Says,
You might be able to fool people some time, but you can’t fool people all the time, expecially this writer.
Prior to the election, BFP deliberately refused to post any comments by me; and that’s a fact. I submitted over 12 posts and NOT ONE SINGLE reached the blog. I copied the same information that was submitted to you and post it at BU and it appeared without any problems. But again, you admit your allegiance.
Now, tell the blogging fraternity why you refused my comments; and don’t talk nosense of ’spam’ or in moderation or no one was at the control. Come clean and still is not directed at Marcus. Let the guilty one(s) plead ‘guilty as charged.
Frankology,
If you are having problems……..get your friend
” the MULE ” Albert Brandford to print your postings in the Nation news paper !
February 12, 2008 at 2:37 pm
I too was unable to post prior to elections? why?? probably because my view is contrary to the person/s who run BFP.. Thereby eliminating the free in BFP.
If your comments do not sit well with BFP you are sent to Siberia…….. YET WIV can be offensive and get away with it.. though threatened with banning only to be allowed back 1 day later.
February 14, 2008 at 2:36 am
??
Grow up my friend grow up!!!
I apologised as was required and was let back in unlike those who are too stubborn to do what should be expected of them to stay active on these blogs.
February 14, 2008 at 2:59 am
If you are having problems……..get your friend
” the MULE ” Albert Brandford to print your postings in the Nation news paper !
Here I am speaking about your refusal to publish my articles and you talking about getting Albert Brandford to put it in the Nation. It seems that you are the person who refuse to release my articles.
That is the reason the majority of commenters prefer Marcus due to his honesty and his professionalism.
February 14, 2008 at 8:50 am
Wishing In Vain: “I apologised as was required and was let back in unlike those who are too stubborn to do what should be expected of them to stay active on these blogs”.
That is perfectly true, because there is one man who was banned, who has NEVER apologised for anything, yet he still posts on here regularly under several different names.
February 23, 2008 at 11:12 pm
Dear Readers:
Jessica Odle, in the American term has the gift of (gab) garb! She assisted Linda Watson-Lorde in forming the BARBADOS LABOUR PARTY GROUP in New York. Odle went down to Barbados and campaign (speaking on many BLP platforms) against David Thompson and the DLP. The Linda Watson-Lorde is community relations officer with the Barbados Consulate in New York, and is president of the BLP Association in NY.-Oneal.
February 24, 2008 at 12:16 am
I am minding my business, but I understand that Jessica Odle is not taking any chances. She got married two weeks ago at City Hall to her Hatian CEO. She plans to make the wedding official in July when she will have had the big shin-dig in Barbados. So Mr. Foreign Minister, when you decide that it is time for her replacement she wouldn’t have to leave New York. When everyone is saying she did a good job, yes! She did it for her personal agrandisement and her boss (Owen Arthur) and the BLP. –Oneal.