Hello Folks
Barbados Free Press is almost to the limit of free disk space at WordPress.com, and we need to upgrade to the next level – which costs all of US$20 for the next year. Such a deal!
We would gladly type in our credit card number except… that would provide a little trail for somebody to determine who we are.
The solution is at hand, thanks to WordPress.com…
It seems that any person who has a WordPress account – whether they have a blog or not – is able to purchase $20 of WordPress credits and transfer the credits to Barbados Free Press. This would happen without BFP knowing who the benefactor is.
Nice touch, WordPress.Com! What an excellent way of keeping all those freedom blogs going without exposing the authors to discovery.
Here Is How We Will Do It!
If you can spare US$20 to keep Barbados Free Press running for another year, please email us at barbadosfreepress@yahoo.com.
Remember – we only need ONE $20 donation for the whole year. We don’t want any more than that ONE $20 donation.
It would be better if our supporter came from outside Barbados. There have to be many Bajans living in the USA (and we know that America is the land of milk and honey, right?
)
We will choose one of the offers a random and email the donor a “ok, thanks! go ahead” message.
Again, we only need ONE US$20 payment for the whole year – so don’t put any money into the WordPress account unless we have asked you to be our ONE US$20 donation.
$20 total for one more year of BFP would seem to be a bargain!
Thanks, folks!
Marcus
19 Comments
October 1, 2007 at 7:29 pm
Honest to God, if I was living outside the worm ridden island and had an internet-capable visacard, I would pre-pay you guys for FIVE years.
Please, some USA-resident person out there
please help us out
Go pay the USD20 for FREEDOM
- not for BFP …for FREEDOM OF SPEECH.
Thank you very much in advance…
I hope several people take up this challenge.
Thank you, all of you who do.
October 1, 2007 at 7:31 pm
Nice try BFP……!
Since Marcus still seems to have ink is his pen……..is he now suggesting that US $ 20.00 is what it will take to publish the long promised Money Laundering story ?
Cud Dear…….you guys really understand Transparency & Integrity !
Marcus replies…
HI JEROME!
Montreal, right?
I forget. Never been to Montreal. Maybe next time I’m north.
No… no laundering story yet…
Will a blank pre-signed search warrant story do for the next few days?
All the best,
M
October 1, 2007 at 8:19 pm
Sorry Jerome we all keep waiting, much like the secret IMF deal maybe BFP should change their name to David…. full of promise yet to deliver!
October 1, 2007 at 8:20 pm
Sorry Jerome we all wait maybe BFP should change their name to David full of promise yet to deliver!.
Nice try BFP trying to keep comments out I see
October 1, 2007 at 8:22 pm
I want to call on all right thinking people to boycott this issue until Barbados Free press stops their disgusting moderation discrimination practices. If your opinion is contracy to theirs you will not last long.
Bye Bye BFP
October 1, 2007 at 8:26 pm
I will pay de 20.00.
October 1, 2007 at 8:33 pm
??
Better that, than STEALING $750,000. Criminal vagabond.
October 1, 2007 at 8:35 pm
If in the country can we use a credit card outside the country? We will be glad to make the payment.
October 1, 2007 at 8:39 pm
Wow. Just gotta answer Wow to stop the moderating. Are you one a the people who thinks you should be allowed to pollute this space with foul mouthin words? Have you got a way to stop that? BFP let us see all sides of a thing and that is better than all sorts of bathroom talk fouling up the people who got something to say.
Just wanna know.
October 1, 2007 at 9:00 pm
Pogo,
that’s not ‘bathroom talk’, son.
The stuff you talkin bout is outright malicious evil!
There’s a difference, and not too subtle,either.
—————————–
Please, O$A,
can we have the promised Central Bank Currency Exchange Regulations lifted at year-end, as promised?
I have several million U.S. dollars to move out of this country a.s.a.p. eff yuh doan mind..
October 1, 2007 at 9:50 pm
BFP
Why cant you pay the US$20
October 1, 2007 at 9:55 pm
“…it does not require a majority to prevail,
but rather an irate, tireless minority
to set bush fires in people’s minds”
– Samuel Adams
October 1, 2007 at 9:57 pm
You axed..
BFP
Why cant you pay the US$20 (question mark follows a question) ?
……………..
We would gladly type in our credit card number except… that would provide a little trail for Somebody to determine who we are.
October 2, 2007 at 12:49 pm
Hello BFP…what happen? You afraid of something? You should be able to pay the bill without fear….or are you afraid that when the lumpens who work in the bank see the charge going through they call Uncle Owen right away? I am planning to upgrade myself as well. Here is an idea….if I pay your bill, will you pay mine???? That way, those who choose to crucify us both will have to get on a plane to figure out who we are.
Hello JG2007
Yes we are frightened that if we pay by credit card, the government would somehow be able to discover our names.
Our bill has been paid by a reader. We actually had almost 100 offers to pay the $20 for us and will be doing an article on it soon.
Thanks for your offer, but we don’t need it now.
M
October 3, 2007 at 11:35 am
wonderful news that youguys had nearly 100 offers to pay that bill.goes 2show that ppl appreciate the blog and also freedom of speech.the struggle continues. spanner in the nasty blp works.while we’re at it would someone also pay bu volume increase bill too – in fact pay a 20 to each and every antiblp blogsite to give them enough head to move up with their efforts. we need to get this effort up to a scale where blp taking heat from multiple blog sources not just bfp and bu. awaiting print editions galore.fill the zr vans, fill the schools.let the children know under what nasty ways they growing up
October 3, 2007 at 6:13 pm
So this is what you are? It is funny that a blog that is always shouting about transparency and integrity now finds itself in a position where it is pretending to barrow money but is afraid of divulging you they are. Yet they are on the www every day slandering people. None of the persons that they attack can attack them back because they are hiding behind a cloud of anonymity.
This should engender confidence in the many bloggers who depend on them for credible information. BFP why do you have to hide? Tell us who you are. The only person who has to hide behind others because he can not speak the truth even if you beg him to is Thompson and these days he has become so bold that he does not even hide now he tells lies in the full glare of truth and at will.
BFP Replies
Hello Royal Rumble,
You have proven your Cabinet connections time and time again – coming up with Cabinet documents in the middle of the night (sweet!) and insider information that only a government big up would know.
What is your name please?
Thanks!
October 3, 2007 at 8:31 pm
Have you noticed how this royalidiot never comments on any of the real issues like the tripling of the cost for both the prison and the road works fiascos, the DANOS 3 S, HARDWOOD HOLDINGS or where and what Mr SEE THRU did with that cheque for $ 750,000.00 ?
Lots of talk about nothing of real value but never a word on the real and pressing issues affecting the citizens of this island.
October 7, 2007 at 2:11 pm
We all know of your association with the DLP so why not have them pay the US$20
October 8, 2007 at 8:34 pm
[...] Barbados Free Press Needs US$20It seems that any person who has a WordPress account – whether they have a blog or not – is able to purchase $20 of WordPress credits and transfer the credits to Barbados Free Press. This would happen without BFP knowing who the … [...]