This Month’s Surprise… Bizzy Williams!
Our readers will notice that our “Top Posts” list on the sidebar changes often – even minute by minute – as it reflects a “What’s hot right now?” report of what Barbados Free Press readers are most interested in on the blog.
Behind the scenes we are able to view statistics of the posts that have been most popular during the last week and the last month and there are often surprises about which ones most attract our readers. For May the #1 post is Heard On The Streets Of Bridgetown, Barbados – Fact Or Only Rumours?
The article about the lawsuit against the Prime Minister of Barbados was only posted a week ago, but it attracted so much international attention in just seven days that it easily pushed to the #1 spot.
The biggest surprise came in at the #4 spot Does Bizzy Williams Know How To Party? For Sure!
We’d have to guess that some envy played a role. I mean… come on… how many old guys have enough energy to have their photo taken with a pretty girl while still partying the next morning at 8am?
Barbados Free Press Top Ten Posts for May, 2007
1 – Heard On The Streets Of Bridgetown, Barbados – Fact Or Only Rumours?
2 – Barbados Lawsuit Names Prime Minister Owen Arthur, Chief Justice Simmons And Many Prominent Citizens And Businesses
3 – Prime Minister Owen Arthur On Cricket World Cup – ‘The Only Thing We Will Get…’
4 – Does Bizzy Williams Know How To Party? For Sure!
5 – Mr. Prime Minister – Why Are You ONLY NOW So Concerned About Conflicts Of Interest With Duty-Free Autos?
6 – Barbados Muslims Won’t Kill Anyone “Unjustly” – Bajan Muslim Commenter On Barbados Free Press
7 – BREAKING NEWS: U.S. Politicians Indicted For Taking/Arranging Bribes In VECO Scandal – Involves New Barbados Prison
8 – DLP Leader David Thompson Tells A Whopper Of A BIG LIE
9 – How Many BLP MPs and Candidates Have Construction Businesses?
10 – Flyover Files Missing From Barbados Government Corporate Affairs Office

10 Comments
August 5, 2007 at 12:10 pm
Again, is this true? I heard he tied the knot yesterday… I hope he is a very happy dude for following his heart and not his “society’s” diktaats!
August 5, 2007 at 12:22 pm
Yes with a Wedding reception at Sandy Lane followed by dinner at Royal Pavillion. confirmed.
Waiting to hear if his children or Exwife or if his brothers went!!!
August 5, 2007 at 12:38 pm
All of this luxury, while the mad nephew, Julian Hunte, goes on VOB and says he is starving and begs people for food – with uncles around like Bizzy and Cow??!
August 5, 2007 at 1:03 pm
Ha Ha Ha, crazy he is.
August 5, 2007 at 3:41 pm
“Bizzy gets married” Tabloid Journalism???
The most important news about Bizzy Williams is that he and his brother announced on Friday that they are making a bid to buy Barbados Farms inc.
This could affect the lives of thousands of Barbadians.
BFP….. wha happen? This is a bigger issue than Graeme Hall or BS&T
August 5, 2007 at 4:32 pm
Hants-
Re Barbados Farms Inc. are they not a subsidiary of BS&T, in that BS&T owns a majority of the shares? I understood the public’s ownership of shares was less than 50%. Do you know?
If BS&T has controlling interest, surely this has a serious implication in the BS&T-Neal & Massey-AnsaMcCal negotiations? That is where all the lands for development lie, I am told.
August 5, 2007 at 4:50 pm
I know that Bizzy’s family wish both him and his new wife all the very best for their future togeather
August 5, 2007 at 5:00 pm
Pandora I wonder if this is a strategic move by the Williams’ .
What is apparent is that they would have a lot of control and influence over Housing and food production in Barbados.
Interesting times in Bim. Trinis have to wheel and come again.
August 7, 2007 at 2:35 pm
Thistle
August 5th, 2007 at 12:38 pm
All of this luxury, while the mad nephew, Julian Hunte, goes on VOB and says he is starving and begs people for food – with uncles around like Bizzy and Cow??!
A rumour has it that Julian was admitted to Jenkins on Friday night because he threatened to disrupt Bizzy’s wedding on Saturday now that is what I call weilding power in this land.
July 11, 2009 at 5:40 am
DEM WILLIAMS Inherit a lot of land and get rich off de backs of bajans!!! U ever talk to dem , de sound like total idiots and look like CLOWNS!!! LOL MONEY ain’t everything Look at Micahel jackson what it did for him,!! LOVE of it si the ROOt of ALL EVIL , ‘what does it profit a man to gain the whole world but lose his SOUL?!!!!