March 15, 2007...12:44 pm

Nation News Lists All In Attendance For PM’s Speech – A Shame They Don’t Do The Same For Legislation Voting

Jump to Comments

One minute after Thompson arrived, Rawle Eastmond, representative for St James North and Minister of Labour, arrived. He was quickly followed by Minister of Housing and Lands Reginald Farley, Minister of State in the Ministry of Education Cynthia Forde, Minister of Tourism Noel Lynch, Minister of Education Anthony Wood, Minister of Energy and the Environment Elizabeth Thompson, and Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office, Reverend Joseph Atherley, along with representative for St Michael West Central Rommell Marshall.

Marshall, Atherley and Thompson engaged in brief conversation before taking their seats as they made way for the entry of William Duguid, representative for Christ Church West, Minister of State in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Kerrie Symmonds, Minister of Health Jerome Walcott and Attorney-General Dale Marshall…

… from The Lapdog Nation News article Business As Usual (link here)

What Nonsense!

As if it matters who sat before someone else and who spoke to whom before turning left and farting.

A real newspaper intent upon informing the public would report on all voting, which MPs were present and which were not, what they really said and who backed what legislation. A real newspaper would also report on whether the opposition was doing it’s duty or was asleep at the switch.

That would be a real newspaper.

61 Comments

• Owen cannot deny that he has neglected the people of Barbados for a very long time while he wined and dined with folks at Sandy Lane and facilitated the means whereby his cronies like Rodney, Shorey et al could secure millions for them and him.

His own Ministers have accused him of neglect and his response is to smile at them and laugh at the people of Barbados. George Payne, Rommel, Toppin, Louis Tull, Rawle Eastmond, Joe Edghill all complained. W

• Patrick Porter

Well as I said on one of my other posts. “Perception is 100% of performance”What of show of the pigs at the feeding frenzy. After all they are doing the peoples business, in addition to getting their names in the Government papers

• Why should anybody believe that he is going to deliver what he promised? After all he neglected the people for a long time. When he spoke of St.Lucy he behaved as though the persons living there were not Bajans.

The goodies he gave away yesterday are all because of the pending elections. As I said before I would not be surprised if he annouced the election date in his rap up.
    Owen obviously thinks that the majority of Bajans will support him now that he has given away so much.

I listened to the first reaction programme by VOB and I thought Dr.Alleynes’s presentation lacked depth and serious analysis. Mr.Hoyos played the type of role that someone with Mr.Alleyne’s ilk should have played. But Frank was his usually self (unprepared ) and very supportive especially now he sings in Arthur’s choir.

• I agree that Dr. Alleyne was disappointing. I don’t know why David Ellis seems to become hooked on him for analysis nowadays. His brand of economics is tired. I would have though that one of the young “turks” could have been recruited from the Economic Society of Barbados.

• what is frank alleyne’s problem? professor misery has a chip on his shoulder size of texas. wendell mclean must be turning in his grave

• You know you idiots just would not learn. There continues to be an exodus of intelligent people from the Dems creating a serious void intellectual in that Party. Everytime a member of that party expresses an opinion that differs from the convention of the party you all assassinate him and say that you all are building a party. Let me warn you all now for the preservation of Mr Barrows party. Please stop this cannibalism NOW.

How can out-right idiots like you all be seen on this blog challenging the ability of Dr. Frank Alleyne. This is more than sickening when a couple a**-lickers like you all, without basic mathematical skills are sent to attack Dr. Alleyne for his professional opinion. This unfortunate in of the fact that the party is now scraping the barrel to find some one who can speak with some competence on economic matters.

I dont mind reading some of the garbage expressed on this blog from you all and having a great laugh at the depth of your ignorance. But you are going too far when you start to attack professional comments for which none of you are capable of analyzing.

Cant you all see how we do it in the BLP everyone is allowed to express themselves. That is democracy. If a man cant speak freely in the corridors of the DLP when there are in opposition then tell me how can he speak freely in the street if they ever become the government.

• Temper temper …

Cool down RR.

Barbados needs cool heads in the days ahead.

• Just like I said before the budget,Frank Alleyne role is to come and sing the praises of the prime minister and say the budget was wonderful.

Who listens to Frank Alleyne these days eh,tell me?

• Only Royalrumble

• Doan mine RR he is one of de ole boys. He would soon cam down.
    I fa one ent shame to admit I is a idiot but I still got a mout and cud work de computer.

• Didn’t that wendy burke article in the nation make you just one to puke.

What have we come to when in 2007 a newspaper which describes itself as having the highest circulation figures will continue to write this kinda crap.

Not to talk about the albert brandford ‘what you may call it’ presentation.

We lucky we didnot get a lenghty description of what minister wore what and which stooge turned up and kissed who.

Goodness gracious me man,enough already.

• JUPITER, I felt the same way and wondered if it was done just to fill up some space.

• I got the impression from listening to Dr. Alleyne that he was uncomfortable dealing with the macro side of the economics issues. I remember in one instance where the issue came up around the deregulation of interest rates and he seemed hesitate to offer scenarios on how the PM’s plan might work. Oh well its a blog and we are tossing our comments out there. Let us not forget that when talking about politics perceptions play a big part.

• Wishing in Vain

I really think that the BFP needs to censor the idiot of Royalrumble his language is not in keeping with the decent level of exchanges on this blog.
    Meanwhile Mr Thopmson is on the air now and delivering some body blows to the BLP re land use policy and more to come.

• This is one of the best replies by David thompson and any opposition response.

He zeroed in on the issues affecting barbadians and presented alternative policies which are a lot more realistic than owen’s elections gimmicks.

• Wishing in Vain

JUPITER you are very right an excellent response by Mr Thompson and he is going at it, the land use policy was very well delt with in particular that in future change of use applications would no longer be overseen by the PM alone but by a panel, excellent approach.

• Wishing in Vain

JUPITER you are very right an excellent response by Mr Thompson and he is going at it, the land use policy was very well dealt with in particular that in future change of use applications would no longer be overseen by the PM alone but by a panel, excellent approach.

• You are right that David is punching hard. Expect the RHOSA to counter punch with devastating force.

• cheese don bredders de cat got feathers

If the newspaper going to be so detailed to report trivia… then let them report on this

How many children Arthur really have?
    where this big gurl-chile now come from?
    was he getting these children when he did married to Beverley.
    Any more to come out of the woodwork like a 10-11 year old son.
    He practiced/practicing safe sex though, it would be better he take on the portfolio of the AIDS commision I think.

look I hope that all this blogging going to bring about a change.

I am disappointed in the Nation News paper a whole spread on the Lord Forquat (remember Shrek) and then a picture of threedejected looking opposition members. That ain’t fair or balanced. I guess a negrocrat would have to be running the paper.
    If they want to print foolishness and be a ignernt gossip rag then let them gossip bout them things

• “As if it matters who sat before someone else and who spoke to whom before turning left and farting.”
    =========

BFP – you have outdone yourselves! I’m still chuckling!

• Thompy should be able to talk a lot about land afterall he sold the most in Barbados, thirteen pieces in ONE DAY. But do not get to comfortable about rantings. You know how it goes for him. He runs off his mouth and then when the truth comes out he is left wearing eggs all over his white face.

• chupsing a lot

look i chupsing all de time!!!!!!!!! this country, government and cronies tekin we down the proverbial toilet.
    “going wid owen” has done us wrong, he heading church affairs in this God-fearing land and can be so bold to pompesett children gotten from illicit unions and want we to accept it. huh
    no explanation of wuh he doing wid a 7 year old child and not from he first wife and only divorce a little while ago.
    now a big girl turn up, who next? we ain’t standing for this, it is a slap in our face not a word or explanation and we foolish bajans gine just accept he new life just so. he need to do the right thing and confess and not flaunt them in our faces. Then again when yuh see the gross display of yardfowlism Wednesday , all we good fuh is picking up scratch grain in Parliament yard.

But i glad for BFP because this is how we will get our stuff out, the other media well-pocketed.

• You know what Chups, I was so out of touch with things that are going on in Barbados that I only say 2 months ago Owen had a new wife.

The thing is the man has such an ego, he knows no one would ask what’s up with that to his face. I have to laugh to think that people just going along with this new wife and child like if nothing happen.

When Owen said the their is a lack of morals in society,he being the example.

I wonder how much money people from the wife’s area that get money to keep quiet.. I guess we would never know.

This same man the people trust to lead them, he must laugh everynight before falling asleep.

I know when I get on my BA flight I going to put a vote for the other side. Everyone that come on this blog and talk, how many going to get out and vote when the time comes?

• If I were a Pre-school teacher I would say that wendy Burke was my top student. The Nation no-newspaper should be taken to task for that drivel that they printed.

I signing up for journalism classes today self

• Royalrumble,
    What do you think about us inviting Beverly Arthur, Owen’s Ex , to come back to Barbados and to freely express herself . It should be in the form of a free public lecture entitled ‘ Speaking Freely about The humps, bumbs & grinds of Life with a Prime Minister, Owen Arthur,”

The humps speaks of the alcohol; women;the occasional announcements to Beverly that another child/children was on the way from the other women…etc) and the bumps and grinds refer to the mental anguish she endured resulting from the constant thought that the Prime Minister (who is all of a sudden on a moral crusade ) was continuously thrusting and rotating the pelvis with other women especially after a good bottle of cheap see – through better known as the unbreakable!). That would be democracy.

I wonder whether Rev’d Atherley spoke to Owen about his immorale activities. Seems to me he was in retreat or hiding.

You make me laugh when you try to imply that BLP members speak freely in the corridors of the BLP. Sure they do ..but not without consequences. Look what Owen did to George Payne; Mia Mottley; Hammy; Williams; Toppin; Liz; Louis Tull; Eastmond etc. If BLPites speak freely, why is it that Owen calls so many Journalists and other people and cuss persons who freely expresses their position on various matters?

You assert that “There continues to be an exodus of intelligent people from the Dems creating a serious void intellectual in that Party.” The responses to the budget from both Davids and all the other DLP members speak for themselves.

It is absolutely amazing that the same people you criticise as being devoid of ideas when they were on the DLP side, all of a sudden after they have arrived on the BLP side, they are deemed as most intelligent. One such person was CLYDE.

You cussed Clyde, told him about his mother ( caused him to cry), told him he looked like Calypsonian Malik etc…very hurtful things…and this is one of the persons who was supposedly devoid of ideas. You now depend on him for new ideas. This same man said that the Prime Minister had fallen asleep on the job and informed us of the existence of JAWS. Unfortunately his political career will shortly end.

As far as the ability of Frank Alleyne is concerned, he showed absolutely none and as one of his former students I was ashamed. His behaviour reminded me of my student days when he would arrive to commence his lectures with chalk between his ears, a board cleaner and no notes. He often proceeded to make several mistakes and totally confuse his students. He seemed to be distracted on weds night.

Finally RR you without doubt has got to be the greatest ass L of the century! This is the state in which you constantly exist. You are trapped and would not know when you are not doing it!

• I made an effort to listen to most of the debates in Parliament this week. I am most impressed with the re-invigorated and focussed David Thompson. He behaved like a PM in-waiting. He was full of substance and a formidable debater.

I found PM Arthur wrap up last night to be most pathetic. Why does he need to get so nasty and personal especially with individuals who cannot defend themselves in Parliament. After 13 years he is yet to show any signs of statemanship. To mention an alledge discussion with Errol Barrow was a bit low. Poor EB cannot defend himself, but I do know that he had great admiration, respect for and support of David Thompson. Arthur should worry about what Tom Adams said about him!

• The BLP Ministers were rather shallow in their contributions to the debates this week. Why are they being paid? Without Owen Arthur they amount to nought. They seem so out of touch with what is happening in even their own Ministries less the island as a whole. They all seem tired, unfocussed and uncreative.

• no name one time Arthur call Mascoll a wutliss wild boy, ruffian and vagabond. You remember that?

• No-Name as with most things you do there is little meat to chew on after that long diatribe.

Firstly, can you also invite thompy, his wife and his Carrington Village side-kit to that lecture. It should make the discussion all the more interesting. It would be interesting to hear how thompy behaves when he goes home under the influence of old brigand. How he cusses and abuses the wifey in the presence of the kids. It would be useful to hear him explain to the kids how he come to know so well where all the drug holes in Barbados are.

Secondly, the proof of the pudding is in the eating. Note that everyone of the names you listed are all members of the BLP and they have remained that way even as we speak. On the other hand though I ask you this. In which party would you find former DLP members, Mascoll, Grant, Tudor, Kerrie, Hammie, Neval, Commisiong, Peter Barrow and the list goes on. You have miss my point. Persons can and will have differences but when they do there is a certain degree of maturity that abounds that allows them to put their differences aside for the greater good of the cause for which they are committed. Not so under the relic of our of colonial past, thompy. Once you don’t agree with him, your blood must be shed.

If an alternative budget that gives away $1.5 billion from the treasury, raises no new taxes, refuses to barrow on the international market and drastically reduces government revenue can impress you then that speaks volumes about your inability to comprehend the intricacies of running a government. With those policies I am sure the IMF will be back at the desk at Government Headquarters.

Finally, I would be an a** licker for Owen any day before I sit at a table of gold with thompy. What Freundel Stuart said of thompy is enough for me and Barbadians to stay clear.

• Peter Piper what are you spoking in your pipe. What ever it is has altered your mind. You are therefore not capable of carry out a rational assessment of anyone or anything while in your current state of mind. I am going to give you an appointment to come back and talk to me in 2012.

• Who is this dumbo Royalrumble? The guy is an arrogant fool who should learn some sensible humility.

Is he really Sylvan Greenidge that used to work with me in the hotel? I am disappointed.

• If there is one thing that I am very proud about is the high level of competence within the Public Service. That within a couple hours of Thompson’s reply an idea of the devastating financial impact his wash pan giveaways would have on the Barbados economy was made available, was commendable.

Clearly these were proposals design to capture the interest of the electorate. No thought at all was given as to the practicability of these proposals.

How can you propose this magnitude of giveaways within a hundred days of coming into office in an economy that is (according to the Dems) broke and debt burdened.

I fine the proposals laughable.

Zoning land will now mean that when you are about to buy land you would have to first decide which zone you would like to live – either on the side of the poor or the rich. So now I understand why the Dems always talking about “two Barbadoses”.

Following is a quick breakdown of the average cost of the magnitude of the give-aways. Note clearly that no mention was made as to how the revenue to support this level of spending will be collected. This spells like the IMF man that the Prime Minster Arthur threw out of Barbados will be back at his desk at Government Headquarters.

Proposal to subsidize 1st time homeowners to the tune of $2.50. – $28,125,000 million

Removal of VAT from building materials valued up to $400,000 – $4, 212,000 million

Provision of 500 lots $15,000,000 million

Provision of house spots for saleto low and middle income earners $82,500,000 million

Build and maintain a pool of rent-to purchase units for loe income earners, pensioners and the disabled $311,000,000 million

Provision of 200 housing solutions per year in the first term $18,000,000 million

Removal of VAT on electricity for household and businesses $55,700,000 million

Duty free cars for Police, Teachers and Nurses for personal use $351,400,000 million and the madness goes on.

Barbadians must now be asking themselves how can a man that took more than 30,000.00 people down to Queens Park in 1994 to give them a secret which he said he had for them and for which was his to give, but did not give them, can now give them what is surely not his to give? This is about desperation and the deliberate intent to put credibilty on the line for sake of the chance to kill the fatted calf.

• Adrian Loveridge

RoyalRumble..

So quick to reply to alternative budget suggestions, yet so slow to respond to our tourism crisis.
    Remember you said you would!

Just to remind you

1) Where did the proceeds of the sale of Eastry House and Silver Rock go to and why hasn’t any of the $37 million accured interest been paid by Hotels and Resorts Ltd.

2) Why the need for the US$15 million taxpayer loan to charter Carnival Destiny when according to the MoT it is ‘80%’ sold.

3) If ‘Barbados is the world’s largest cruise home port’, why are only an average of one ship berthing every three days from May until October?

4) What taxes and duties are Carnival Corporation (or any of its subsidies) paying for the contents of the 25 x 40ft containers full of supplies for Carnival Destiny arriving in the port?

5) How do you plan to explain to the thousands of tourism workers witnessing many of the hotels experiencing below average occupancy due to lack of cricket fan bookings, why the Government is borrowing US$15 million to disadvantage land based accommodation providers.
    Remember, Carnival Corporation is the world’s most profitable commercial tourism entity employing less than 5% of Caribbean people and sourcing less than 5% of its consumables with this region.

6) How did you manage to silence Sir Leroy Trotman and other union spokespeople on this subject, after all their members jobs are being replaced at taxpayer expense.

7) Explain the purchase of the 4, ‘inappropriate’ buses for the Grantley Adams International Airport Inc., and a further purchase of four more buses?

Waiting for the answers, RoyalRumble!

• David Thompson said during the budget and we heard it from the other DLP MPs that they will be rolling out their alternative policies soon. They continue to make the point that Arthur and his politics of inclusion and replication has become famous. He used the TV debate to give snippets which have struck and emotional connection with the populace. David Thompson has now created a situation where there is high expectancy. He now has to deliver or his credibility will be shot.

• RR, what kind of number is $55, 700, 000 million… fifty-five trillion, seven billion dollars?Did OWEn and them collect all that in VAT? If so he will have to account for it!

• Adrian Lovereidge

I think you just give RoyalRumble 6 1 9. by the way this is a flying spin kick delivered to the face when the opponents head is caught on the second rope. It leaves the opponent out cold. *****Royal Rumble you have just been 6 1 9 by Mr Loveridge yuh can’t sit down with thompy or owen wish yuh a speedy recovery man poor you.

• **secondly, the proof of the pudding is in the eating. Note that everyone of the names you listed are all members of the BLP and they have remained that way even as we speak. On the other hand though I ask you this. In which party would you find former DLP members, Mascoll, Grant, Tudor, Kerrie, Hammie, Neval, Commisiong, Peter Barrow and the list goes on.*****

RRumble, you have been seriously brain washed. These guys that you are talking about are not now and never were in any position to do anything or give no proper representation .
    Hammie prop oneside,
    Commisiong gone through the edoes
    Mascoll committed political suicide the day he walked into to Forquat’s court. He worse than a centipede you don’t know if he coming or going. How a man that get lambasted to the point of tears about his mother and a whole set of things, a man who was going to unfasten JAWS, who took issue with everything Forquat and his court did then get in bed with them. He is a milkweed sap – always whinning like a girl child.

As for the rest non-discript

Daniel 5:25-27 says

25 “This is the inscription that was written:
    Mene , Mene , Tekel , Parsin

26 “This is what these words mean:
    Mene : God has numbered the days of your reign and brought it to an end.

27 Tekel : You have been weighed on the scales and found wanting.

Peres [ : Your kingdom is divided and given to the Medes and Persians.”

29 Then at Belshazzar’s command, Daniel was clothed in purple, a gold chain was placed around his neck, and he was proclaimed the third highest ruler in the kingdom.

30 That very night Belshazzar, king of the Babylonians, was slain,

By the time the BLP, BS&T and all the other power brokers get their head out of the clouds and their hands out of our pockets they would have lost the election and be giving an account for what they did to this country, don’t care how far they run.

• As expected no response from Royal Rumble to Mr Loveridge’s questions but he puport to explain the Barbados economy. He have proven time and again he is just singing for his supper like his masters refuse to deal with the issues at hand.

• Royal Rumble,

… OR IS IT ROYAL BUMBLE???
    you asked “In which party would you find former DLP members, Mascoll, Grant, Tudor, Kerrie, Hammie, Neval, Commisiong, Peter Barrow and the list goes on?”
    My response is: In a party that continues to thief left right and centre; in a party with Ministers who continue to squander our money because of their theifing ways and incompetence – Walcott who will go down as the a disaster in the area of health; wuk for wuk as a man who raped and took advantage of poor women in need of housing;
    There are so many BLP Ministers who are so grossly incompetent that one wonders why Owen have not fired them.
    Lynch .— a lot of talk, an impressionist of the highest order – did you listen to his spin on tourism; is that the response of an intellegent person in the middle of a crisis in Tourism? What will happen to persons in Barbados who have spent lots of money on new vehicles, houses etc in anticipation of the supposely large number of cricket fans who were supposed to be in Barbados?

This cricken World Cup will be a disaster becaue of the incompetency of persons like Lunch and yourself……unfortunately or maybe it is a good thing that the only thing you get to work is your mouth. You have no other responsibility but to articulate foolishness on behalf of the BLP.
    You will be in for a real shocker my friend because the people are sick and tired of the BLP, sICK OF THE BEHAVIOUR of OWEN. sICK OF THE WAY LUNCH AND OTHERS ARE BRAGGING ABOUT THEIR ILLGOTTEN WEALTH.

• Royalrumble, says, on January 29th, 2007 at 8:24 pm

ā€ I will publish all the facts on that bank robery later this week stay tune ā€
    —————————————————————-

Royalrumble, on January 29th, 2007 you posted on this BFP site, the above at 8:24 pm STATING
    that you will DISCLOSE the details about a
    ” Great Bank Robbery “…..!!!

After noting how you come to this BFP site and POMPERSETT…..I could NOT believe that you…of ALL people would GIVE….David Thompson the DETAILS of OWEN’s $ 750,000 Bank Account Deposit…….of that Mega Six sized CHEQUE…….to STARTLE….OWEN in Parliament and pon National TV last evening.

Cud Dear, when I look at me Sun on Saturday of 2007-03-17 page 3, You and Owen LOOK like 2 FISH MONGERS…….LOITERING in the PRECINCTS of Parliament…….AFTER you give THOMPY the Bank Details to EMBARASS…Owen!!

Yuh Brutus !

I now see what is meant by the saying,

” Beware of the IDES of March ! “

• Owen Artnur asked the Speaker to give him back his lime after David Thompson inturrupted on a “point of order”, but then wound up 40 minutes before his alloted time.
    Was the AC turned off in the house after Thompy talked about the cheque, payable to Arthur, that was deposited in FCB Speightstown?
    Did you notice how Arthur was sweating? How he fumbled for words?
    Body blows have that effect; so does the truth.
    David is no Clyde. Owen knows that now!
    Shakespeare in Julius Caesar wrote…” Caesar, Caesar, beware the Ides of March”.

• Littleboy,
    I did not hear the wind up ..what’s this about a cheque deposited in FCB?

• Jerome,
    Did RR get some of Owen’s money? Is that why his pronouncements are so assinine and illogical?

• No Name
    The PM in his annual “nasty comment” wind up, suggested, among other things, that David Thompson lacked morality.
    Thompson responded that Arthur had received a large cheque from a company and had deposited it in First Caribbean Speightstown.
    Arthur then conceded that he had made mistakes, and that he had always advised his colleagues to face up to such mistakes like a man.(I hope that did not include MIA)
    He mopped his face and Thompson could be heard in an aside saying that he had Arthur sweating.
    Read today’s Nation for their take on it.
    The main fact is that after requesting his time from the Speaker, because of Thompson’s interruption, Arthur curtailed his speech with 40 minutes remaining.

• Did anyone read the Advocate headline on Monday 12th March?
    It struck me strange that PM Arthur came up, three days later, with almost the same suggestions for land reform that the DLP candidate for St James North made.
    Plagiarism, or is the PM prescient?

• Littleboy,
    Very interesting. I wonder what services Owen performed that would have earned him such a hugh cheque?
    The P.M is really on the take one way or another. Before the last elections one of his right hand men was overheard as saying that had the BLP lost the last general elections he had made enough money to last until the next one. He was of course in a rum shop at the time and is one of those suspected of providing kickbacks to Owen for projects won in the Public Sector.
    Owen has a number of crooks who earn money through government projects and then stash some away for him.

• Royal Rumble,
    Where did Owen get the cheque from that was deposted in FCB?

• Can anyone please tell me, how come the St Peter Development Fund accoount allows ONE person to sign cheques for thousands?
    Did you know that the “one signatory” seven years ago was the parliamentary representative’s “personal assistant”?

• Royal Rumble,

Since in your ” million dollars ” post above, i NOW call on you, dumb as you often CONVINCE us your are, to……,

Explain for us how is it on page 8A of the Sunday Sun of 2007 – 03 -18, Clyde Griffith is congratulating OWEN on PUTTING MILLIONS MORE INTO the PROJECT OASIS programme – Boys On The Block , When the BLP CLAIMS :

1. Unemployment is FALLING….???

2. If MORE people Finding work….WHY would the NUMBERS on the BLOCK appear to be GROWING…..???

3. Is this the BLP STRATEGY to CHANNEL campaign funds into the COMMUNITY…..???

* REMEMBER, Royal Rumble, it was YOU who disclosed to THOMPY about Owen’s
    $ 750,000.00 – Mega Six Campaign Cheque….!!!

4. I remind you Royalrumble , that on
    March 17th, 2007 at 6:41 pm , you posted on this BFP site the following,

” Provision of 500 lots $15,000,000 million ”

Since you KNOW full well that Owen in his Budget presentation on Wednesday stated to Barbadians……that a recent survey by the Town & Country Planning Office have identified a number of vacant lots across BARBADOS….

5. You mean to tell we that you and Owen plan to RAPE BARBADIANS TO THE TUNE OF $15,000,000 million…… for 500 lots….???

No wonder THOMPY proposals about the same 500 lots….for next to nothing..IN 5 MONTHS in Office…….CREATING such a POSITIVE ….BUZZ among the electorate….!!!.

After ALL when the ELECTORATE CAN REMEMBER……that you and OWEN can CHANGE LARGE ACRES OF lands from ZONE 1 to ZONE 2 in…….9 DAYS….FUH wunnah FRIENDS…..

Thompy and the DLP pon the RIGHT track for putting land access policies in place to EASE the lives of the POOR in Barbados….!!!!!

• Royal Rumble,

Just REMEMBER that since you and Owen can get lands into the HANDS of your FRIENDS in….9 DAYS……the DLP / Thompson plans to PUT lands into the hands of the LANDLESS and POOR in 5 MONTHS after being in Office……is MORE that….ACHIEVABLE……!!!

It’s STILL about a ” Fair Share For All ” pity the Locked ” JAWS ” Mascot NOW on your side….Turned his back on the POOR….!!!

• No – Name, asks ,

Jerome,
    Did RR get some of Owen’s money? Is that why his pronouncements are so assinine and illogical?
    ————————————————————

Hi No – Name,

Royalrumble is soooooooo….Damn TRICKY that he promised on this BFP site on January 29th, 2007 at 8:24 pm

ā€ I will publish all the facts on that bank robery later this week stay tune ā€

It NOW shows that he took some of the money from OWEN and then TELL Thompy about
    $ 750,000.00 Mega Six sized Campaign Cheque….!!!

When Thompy did DISCLOSED it on the floor of Parliament…..well OWEN…was Startled, he Stammered…, he Sweated…., & he SH*T his pants……!!!

No wonder OWEN recently SPOKE so EFFLUENTLY about PAMPERS…..!!!!

While this was happening, Royalrumble , KILLING he self with laugh ABOUT the sounds RUMBLING from Owen’s REAR….!!!

Yes No – Name,

Royalrumble….,choose HIS name to USE on this BFP site……QUITE…….CAREFULLY……!!!!

Do we HEAR a RUMBLE…..coming….!!!

• Jerome I admire your ability to keep it coming for Rumble and the other thieves. He was pretty helpful in providing you with information for your questions……..

We are waiting R……. R….

• littleboy
    Can anyone please tell me, how come the St Peter Development Fund accoount allows ONE person to sign cheques for thousands?
    Did you know that the ā€œone signatoryā€ seven years ago was the parliamentary representative’s ā€œpersonal assistantā€?
    Wait a minute little boy what it is that you really saying. Wasn’t the present wife of the Lord Forquat not his personal assistant?? So tell me then is this a marriage or is the long arm of the politics of inclusion on display here. Did he marry her to keep her quiet about all his wrong doings and theifing. Cheezus peace – wuh gwine on bout hey???

• RRumble – I think you should talk to Allan Fields and see if you could get a discount at Super Centre to get your Depends adult briefs.

I change my mind I think you get the Batista Bomb. Get the toilet paper – not from Shop Smart though it would be too expensive $68.00 a bale

• JHinds – Which one is Royal Rumble?? not the character that looks like Redd Foxx?? Aye boy these days is funny nights.

• As I said RR is a complete dumbo. He can’t even count! Look at his figures above. He added the word “million” to each estimate! The guy is a complete fool. And he was a greater fool at Princess Margaret School.

Boy, learn some sense!

• Who is RR?
    Seems like he has gone underground since the budget debate
    I still don’t understand why he would provide Thompy with info on the $750,000 belonging to Owen

• Warrior, asks ,

” JHinds – Which one is Royal Rumble?? not the character that looks like Redd Foxx?? Aye boy these days is funny nights. ”

==================================
    Warrior, you are right on the money !

He is the one…..come to think of it now he looks more like Sly Foxx…..!!!

He sell out Owen big time….!!!

• Jerome Hinds,
    I see de man picture..but I never see he yet! What is his claim to fame? What would be his motivation to provide David with the info on Owen’s$750,000

Since the US Government reads this Blog maybe they can tell us about his USA Bank Accounts….
    How about it Uncle Sam?

• Warrior

The lady was the personal Sexcretary then!!!
    She signed the cheques…and ran the office.
    We always thought there was something strange back then.
    At least now she is the wife she has become a lot nicer to staff…except that she wants the policeman at Ilaro Court to salute her…We cannot wait to hear Beverley…after all it was she Bev, who paid the bills in the eighties!!!

• I want to ask a question… I would like an answer from anyone on the blog. (I don’t mean like the fry soup that we got from Senator Eastmond).

Are we the most corrupt country in the world or is that my imagination. Can anyone point me to statistics.

If I was not living here and expereincing this foolishness and only reading this blog, I would have been inclined to think that you all only wanted somewhere to trash the leaders, but when there is a “smoking gun” and no one is called to account it must just as hard as hell.

Anyone saw the paid Ad from Super Centre in the Nation news rag today.

I have also noticed that Royal Rumble has not posted a comment since he was exposed right here. I hope he is not sleeping with the fishes.

I also have another question – it is one that I think must be answered. WHAT IS OUR INFANT MORTALITY RATE LIKE NOW WITH THE ADVENT OF THE STEM CELL RESEARCH FACILITY THAT WAS LOCATED IN ST. JOHN????

Leave a Reply